Grilled Garlic Parmesan Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
Oh wow, this is very good. Not sure if it's healthy after adding the butter and cheese but it's delicious. I mixed my 3 tbsp butter with the garlic and some onion powder along with regular parmesan (didn't have fresh). Cut both sides of Zucc's so would lie flat. Scored one side. Started with scored side down and grilled (med heat) for about 8 minutes. Turned them over and grilled for about 4 minutes. Then slowly removed each one and added my butter mixture. Cooked for about 3 minutes then added a small slice of swiss cheese on top of each. Cooked for another 3 minutes and removed from heat. Family loved these. My son asked that I cook Zucchini like this every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iona, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
These were very tasty. Even my husband that will not eat anything green said they were "awesome". They are very impressive looking as well. A definite menu item for the next dinner guests I have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
I melted the butter just a little to make it more spreadable. Used shredded cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
This is so delicious and easy to make. This is my new favorite recipe, I have to fight my husband to get my fair share!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
This was pretty good but didn't seem to have a lot of flavor. I added a little salt and that seemed to help. I think maybe a bit more seasoning next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
Very yummy!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
I brought this to a BBQ and it was the first thing to go. I eye-balled everything to my liking and added salt and pepper on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mandeville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Cheese was the best part. Kids didnt like it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
Love this! First had it when my sister made it on her grill--delicious. And, I noticed another reviewer remarked that they thought this recipe, while very good, was "missing something." Well here it is: my sister heats up a little marinara sauce and serves in a bowl with a spoon for everyone to drizzle over the zucchini as they desire--fabulous touch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
I followed the recipe as stated and I thought that it would be just as good without the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Balsamic Grilled Zucchini

Balsamic vinegar gives grilled zucchini delicious caramelized flavors.

Grilled Lemon Pepper Zucchini

See how to make summer’s ideal side dish starring zucchini and yellow squash.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States