Grilled Garlic Parmesan Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by just_jam
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
i needed an idea for the rest of the mexican squash i had so i used this recipe.. 2 T of veg oil in place of the butter, 2 t of garlic powder instead of fresh garlic, mistakenly only used 1/4 c of parm but it still came out good.. didn't have fresh parsley so used 1 t of dried oregano instead.. it was very tasty.. would like to see how it would come out with the full amount of cheese and parsely.. ty for the recipe as a starter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
not very good...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
Excellent! I used a combination of zucchini and summer squash, added some red bell pepper slivers and slivered shallots. Broiled it for 2 or 3 minutes at the end to brown it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
deliciou!! i sprayed butter, garlic and red pepper flakes then added parm.... i even dippef them in ranch- sooooooooo good!!!! thanks for the great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chukluvr
Home Town: Ontario, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
Very delicious! My family loved it! I made one small change the second time I made it. I melted some cream cheese into the mixture and then spread the cream cheese on the zucchini. Tasted delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Loved this! Since we were not grilling tonight.I baked this with my chicken dish. I should have broiled it as the submitter suggested because the cheese did not brown, but it was still very good! Hubby liked it too, and he is tired of the home grown zucchini! :) Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
Didnt have much taste in my opinion....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmwood Park, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Oakland, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
Oh wow, this is very good. Not sure if it's healthy after adding the butter and cheese but it's delicious. I mixed my 3 tbsp butter with the garlic and some onion powder along with regular parmesan (didn't have fresh). Cut both sides of Zucc's so would lie flat. Scored one side. Started with scored side down and grilled (med heat) for about 8 minutes. Turned them over and grilled for about 4 minutes. Then slowly removed each one and added my butter mixture. Cooked for about 3 minutes then added a small slice of swiss cheese on top of each. Cooked for another 3 minutes and removed from heat. Family loved these. My son asked that I cook Zucchini like this every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iona, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
These were very tasty. Even my husband that will not eat anything green said they were "awesome". They are very impressive looking as well. A definite menu item for the next dinner guests I have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Balsamic Grilled Zucchini

Balsamic vinegar gives grilled zucchini delicious caramelized flavors.

Grilled Lemon Pepper Zucchini

See how to make summer’s ideal side dish starring zucchini and yellow squash.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States