Grilled Garlic Parmesan Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2015
Made this fresh & easy dish just as recipe said. Awesome! Definite keeper for zucchini dishes. Cooked on foil on grill at medium heat with lid closed for exactly 8 minutes. Perfect! Paired this with a romaine & tomato balsamic salad & stuffed hot peppers with sausage. Lit a few candles. Perfect date night dinner on the deck for my guy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darrr104

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2015
Made this on the grill last night and it was amazing, will be making it again. Yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2015
I added sautéed spicy Italian sausage as a base layer between the zucchini and the cheese which added a nice flavor to the zucchini and made it a main dish! Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Libbylu
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2015
I've never loved zucchini so much in my life! This is super simple to make, and it's absolutely amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2015
One tablespoon of parsley is not nearly enough for my family (nor two cloves of garlic). But as I had very little parsley I added half again as much fresh oregano. We had lots of scallions so I chopped up some of them too. My husband prefers olive oil so I used only a little butter. I had whole mushrooms to use up so added those. Nothing but changes to this wonderful recipe! I was too tired to fire up the BBQ so broiled the veggies instead. My husband was very impressed. And that is despite the fact that I totally forgot the parmesan! I was so tired and in such a rush. It is good to know that it's great even without. Can't wait to try it with the cheese. Great recipe for stimulating creative juices. (Needs a little S&P.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2015
I had a large zuchinni. I sliced 3/8 slices at a slight angle to make them oval. Whole family loved it with mesquite briquets. I will try this recipe in my smoker next. New favorite at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2015
YUM!!!! picked a large zucchini form the garden and cut the receipt in half. Had a very nice grilled garlic butter flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2015
Did it in a stove top grill pan in my kitchen. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2015
Followed recipe as is...found it very difficult to spread butter, parsley and garlic on zucchini...most everything slid off while on the grill, and therefore really didn't flavor the zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2015
This is perfect as my son and I use what is on sale and this can be changed up so easily with different cheeses and herbs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy Clements

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Balsamic Grilled Zucchini

Balsamic vinegar gives grilled zucchini delicious caramelized flavors.

Grilled Lemon Pepper Zucchini

See how to make summer’s ideal side dish starring zucchini and yellow squash.

Chef John's Grilled Garlic and Herb Shrimp

Delicious, fresh garden herb marinated and grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States