Grilled Garlic Artichokes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
This recipe was great for a person that knows how to prepare an artichoke. I made it this spring when I got several artichokes in my bountiful basket. We had guests with really particular taste and they loved them, as did we. It was also a great introduction to artichokes for our kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
I made this recipe and was thrilled with the results. It tastes better than any made at the restaurants. It's now a staple for my Veggitarian diet. Love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Delicious. The seasoning and flavor were the best I've had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
I can't wait to try this! The directions (what I often call the "destructions") actually looks easy to follow! Will update when I fix this but it's definitely going in my box to try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadySrae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covington, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nicholasville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
My husband introduced me to artichokes and now he says he will only make them like this recipe. We added extra garlic and lemon. Awesome easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
These were awesome! I was even able to get my extremely picky niece to eat one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Delta, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Wonderfully tasty recipe. I boiled my artichokes for about 15 minutes and then grilled all sides until nice grill marks appeared. The combination of lemon and olive oil and charred bits of artichoke is heavenly. Left out garlic as husband is allergic and it was still great tasting. I played with lemon juice to oil ratio and bumped up the lemon as well as using kosher salt and freshly ground rainbow pepper. So pretty for a party as well. Removing the choke is done by slicing the artichoke lengthwise and using a spoon to scoop it out. Trim sharp points of leaves with kitchen shears.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
Very delicious! Such great flavor! First time cooking artichokes and we loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
I made this the other night with minced garlic, instead of cloves, I spread it throughout a lot of the leaves , it was Amazing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Grilled Garlic Fennel Flank Steak with Oranges

See how to make flavorful flank steak with grilled oranges.

Sautéed Garlic Asparagus

This simple method really highlights the flavor of the asparagus.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States