Grilled 'Fusion' Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2006
This was a GREAT recipe! The pork chops were absolutely succulent! The only other pork chop recipe that I've liked better was one that was baked with apples. I accidentally marinated the pork for three days so it was a little salty, but very tender and juicy. I also don't have a grill so I broiled it on low for about fifteen minutes and it turned out perfectly. Definitely a recipe that I'll use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wanderer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Rivne, Rivne Oblast, Ukraine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2006
Wasn't too sure of the combo with pork, but the chops were delicious! The marinade kept them moist and tender (tip: buy the thickest chops you can find...mine were over an inch) Must try, a nice flavor different from the usual BBQ or baked pork chops. Will make these again, for company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2007
Excellent! Everyone loved this. Went great with sides of "Grilled Sweet Potatoes with Apples" and "Grilled Portobello Mushrooms." I couldn't find Garam Masala in our area, so went on the internet and found a "recipe" for it; Luckily I had all of the ingredients to make this "India Spice Blend" in my spice cabinet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
We loved these too! I used a jarred ginger/garlic combo and added some cinnamon infused olive oil I had on hand. Also topped it with a sauce made by blending chopped mango, lime juice and some garlic chili sauce. Served with curried rice and some grilled zuchinni -YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2006
These were different and good. Next time I'd probably add a little olive oil to the marinade as pork chops dry out so easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Christiansburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2005
This is an excellent marinade recipe - my chops were tender & delicious - my whole family loved them! I can't wait to try it on pork tenderloin, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
I used powdered ginger and fresh garlic. Loved it! Will never make pork chops with out garam masala again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2006
Didn't have garlic or ginger paste so I used minced fresh garlic & shredded fresh ginger + fresh squeezed lime juice, etc. Good flavor, moist and delicious, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
If you know how to cook a moist pork chop on a grill, this one is a must! Outstanding flavor that doesn't over power. I WILL be making this one again ... my neighbors agree completely ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fenton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by IMVINTAGE
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2007
FANTASTIC! And easy...what more could you want? I used a homemade ginger garlic paste (from this site) & I used key lime juice from a bottle because I need to use it up. I was only able to marinade for an hour & a half or so but the flavor still came through pretty good....loved the garam masala! I served dinner on the patio w/ the firepit blazing .... Brazilian Lemonade, this recipe, Savory Grilled Onions & steamed broccoli w/ butter. Somemore's for dessert. :o) Thanks for a wonderful recipe, INDIGOKING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States