Grilled 'Fusion' Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2006
Didn't have garlic or ginger paste so I used minced fresh garlic & shredded fresh ginger + fresh squeezed lime juice, etc. Good flavor, moist and delicious, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2007
Excellent! Everyone loved this. Went great with sides of "Grilled Sweet Potatoes with Apples" and "Grilled Portobello Mushrooms." I couldn't find Garam Masala in our area, so went on the internet and found a "recipe" for it; Luckily I had all of the ingredients to make this "India Spice Blend" in my spice cabinet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2005
This is an excellent marinade recipe - my chops were tender & delicious - my whole family loved them! I can't wait to try it on pork tenderloin, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
So good! I was intrigued by the blend of flavors when I saw this recipe, but I wasn't it expecting it to be so delicious. I even messed up by adding the garam masala to the marinade and it still came out great. I marinated for about 6 hours. Really good served with steamed veggies and brown rice. I will make this again, thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
The chops turned out tender and juicy, I marinated them for about 3 hours. I was not thrilled with the garam masala, the cloves seemed to be a bit much for us, next time I will use less. Good recipe, a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryAnne aka Anne's daughter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Clinton, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2006
These were different and good. Next time I'd probably add a little olive oil to the marinade as pork chops dry out so easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Christiansburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
Very good pork chops! We buy pork chops at Costco, and they are generally extremely thick, so I cut them in half. I guess I cut these a little too thin bc bf complained they were a bit too done. But that would be our fault, not the fault of the recipe. I marinated this overnight, then flipped so the other side could be in the marinade. Bf grilled these when he got home tonight. I made a couple of changes: I used minced garlic (didn't feel like making garlic paste) and I don't have ginger paste, so I used dried ginger. I also added some garam masala to the marinade itself, mostly bc I thought I might forget to sprinkle it on the chops. I didn't grill them; bf did while I walked the dog, so they didn't get sprinkled with the garam masala. So, I'm glad I added that to the marinade. Very nice flavor, and it's enough marinade if you flip the chops but not too much so you have to throw out a lot of liquid. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Caroline C
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2006
I've had this in my recipe box for quite a while, but wasn't too sure about the combination of ingredients. I have to admit that this was way better than I thought it would be! I followed the recipe exactly, and thought the flavors blended well together. I did the chops on the Foreman grill - they cam out moist and flavorful. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2006
This was a GREAT recipe! The pork chops were absolutely succulent! The only other pork chop recipe that I've liked better was one that was baked with apples. I accidentally marinated the pork for three days so it was a little salty, but very tender and juicy. I also don't have a grill so I broiled it on low for about fifteen minutes and it turned out perfectly. Definitely a recipe that I'll use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wanderer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Rivne, Rivne Oblast, Ukraine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2007
Very good chops. I like it because it's easily modified to what you have and how you can cook the dish. Using fresh ginger and garlic, chopped finely, works just as well as the pastes the recipe calls for. Even using dried and granulated garlic and ginger works well. I use ponzu soy sauce, for even more citrus flavor. I've grilled and broiled using this recipe and it works well both ways, but I prefer the char of the grill. Good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States