Grilled 'Fusion' Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
I shortchanged myself and only had time to let the pork marinade for 30 minutes. Nevertheless, the marinade was very easy to make, and as long as you like ginger (I do), I really enjoyed it. I served it with brown rice and steamed broccoli (which was good when drug through the flavored juices off the pork).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenpete
Living In: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Super easy, very good, kids love it. What more could you want?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Super-easy and super-tasty. A welcome addition to our regular rotation. I made my own garam masala a few months ago (I like Indian recipes a lot) and put it to good use here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
Tender and moist, these were good. The first time I did it was with garam masala and that was a lttle too much, I felt. So the next time I used less and it was better. I make my own Masalas, and actually I found the nicest to my taste to be a hot Parsi Dhansak Masala
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
Pork Chops were tender and juicy. Will definitely be making again. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie W.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Batavia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
This was excellent. Very flavourful but not too spicy. Living in a small town I didn't think I would find the spice required, but was pleasntly surprised that they stocked it. We had it with BBQ aspargus and mashed potatoes. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
Love this recipe!!! My pork chops were so tasty. I didn't have garlic or ginger paste, so I just added a tsbp of fresh garlic and ginger. Also, added the garam masala right to the marinade, so that flavour would be throughout the meat, not just on the outside. I can't wait to try this out on beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Williams Lake, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
I didn't have time to marinate as long as recipe suggested, but these chops turned out moist and delicious with a great sweetish flavor. I served them with grilled vegetable kabobs that were prepared in an orangey-spice marinade. Great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rick's wife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carlinville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
Very tasty. Good blend of flavors. Next time I will follow advice from another user to add olive oil to the marinade. What kept it from getting 5 stars for me was that many kitchens will not have all the ingredients, specifically the garlic/ginger paste and the garam masala. We went with what we had and got close. And as I said the results were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
So yummy! Even my husband who doesn't normally like pork loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States