Grilled 'Fusion' Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2007
Excellent! Everyone loved this. Went great with sides of "Grilled Sweet Potatoes with Apples" and "Grilled Portobello Mushrooms." I couldn't find Garam Masala in our area, so went on the internet and found a "recipe" for it; Luckily I had all of the ingredients to make this "India Spice Blend" in my spice cabinet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2006
These were different and good. Next time I'd probably add a little olive oil to the marinade as pork chops dry out so easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Christiansburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2005
This is an excellent marinade recipe - my chops were tender & delicious - my whole family loved them! I can't wait to try it on pork tenderloin, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2006
This was a GREAT recipe! The pork chops were absolutely succulent! The only other pork chop recipe that I've liked better was one that was baked with apples. I accidentally marinated the pork for three days so it was a little salty, but very tender and juicy. I also don't have a grill so I broiled it on low for about fifteen minutes and it turned out perfectly. Definitely a recipe that I'll use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wanderer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Rivne, Rivne Oblast, Ukraine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2006
Didn't have garlic or ginger paste so I used minced fresh garlic & shredded fresh ginger + fresh squeezed lime juice, etc. Good flavor, moist and delicious, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2006
Wasn't too sure of the combo with pork, but the chops were delicious! The marinade kept them moist and tender (tip: buy the thickest chops you can find...mine were over an inch) Must try, a nice flavor different from the usual BBQ or baked pork chops. Will make these again, for company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
If you know how to cook a moist pork chop on a grill, this one is a must! Outstanding flavor that doesn't over power. I WILL be making this one again ... my neighbors agree completely ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fenton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by IMVINTAGE
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2007
FANTASTIC! And easy...what more could you want? I used a homemade ginger garlic paste (from this site) & I used key lime juice from a bottle because I need to use it up. I was only able to marinade for an hour & a half or so but the flavor still came through pretty good....loved the garam masala! I served dinner on the patio w/ the firepit blazing .... Brazilian Lemonade, this recipe, Savory Grilled Onions & steamed broccoli w/ butter. Somemore's for dessert. :o) Thanks for a wonderful recipe, INDIGOKING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
We loved these too! I used a jarred ginger/garlic combo and added some cinnamon infused olive oil I had on hand. Also topped it with a sauce made by blending chopped mango, lime juice and some garlic chili sauce. Served with curried rice and some grilled zuchinni -YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
I used powdered ginger and fresh garlic. Loved it! Will never make pork chops with out garam masala again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States