Grilled 'Fusion' Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
Tasty! Made these for dinner last night, marinaded for about 4 hours. Pork chops came out moist and juicy, the lime juice adds a nice tang against the 'spice' of the garam masala! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
I marinated 1 1/4 in. tenderloin chops for about 5 hours. It was too windy outside to BBQ so I put them in a pan along with the marinade and cooked them until they reached a temperature of around 130 F. I took them out of the pan and after cleaning out the pan and adding oil I seasoned the chops and finished cooking them with the Garam Masala sprinkled on them. They were pretty good but think I'll marinate them overnight next time. Looking forward to cooking them on the grill!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
I used powdered ginger and fresh garlic. Loved it! Will never make pork chops with out garam masala again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
Very easy. I made a mistake and added the garam masala to the maranade - in any event we liked the taste and I would make this again. Served it with Aloo Phujia (Indian style potatoes and onions). Forgot how great those potatoes are! Thanks submitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
Ok flavor, but way too much garam masala...did you mean 1 teaspoon and not 1 tablespoon? I used the "Spice Islands" brand garam masala and it was way too salty. Wonder if I would have gotten better results with a different brand?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
We loved these too! I used a jarred ginger/garlic combo and added some cinnamon infused olive oil I had on hand. Also topped it with a sauce made by blending chopped mango, lime juice and some garlic chili sauce. Served with curried rice and some grilled zuchinni -YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2007
Excellent! Everyone loved this. Went great with sides of "Grilled Sweet Potatoes with Apples" and "Grilled Portobello Mushrooms." I couldn't find Garam Masala in our area, so went on the internet and found a "recipe" for it; Luckily I had all of the ingredients to make this "India Spice Blend" in my spice cabinet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by IMVINTAGE
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2007
FANTASTIC! And easy...what more could you want? I used a homemade ginger garlic paste (from this site) & I used key lime juice from a bottle because I need to use it up. I was only able to marinade for an hour & a half or so but the flavor still came through pretty good....loved the garam masala! I served dinner on the patio w/ the firepit blazing .... Brazilian Lemonade, this recipe, Savory Grilled Onions & steamed broccoli w/ butter. Somemore's for dessert. :o) Thanks for a wonderful recipe, INDIGOKING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
If you know how to cook a moist pork chop on a grill, this one is a must! Outstanding flavor that doesn't over power. I WILL be making this one again ... my neighbors agree completely ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fenton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2007
Very good chops. I like it because it's easily modified to what you have and how you can cook the dish. Using fresh ginger and garlic, chopped finely, works just as well as the pastes the recipe calls for. Even using dried and granulated garlic and ginger works well. I use ponzu soy sauce, for even more citrus flavor. I've grilled and broiled using this recipe and it works well both ways, but I prefer the char of the grill. Good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

Best Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make juicy, flavorful grilled pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States