Grilled 'Fusion' Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
Very tasty. Good blend of flavors. Next time I will follow advice from another user to add olive oil to the marinade. What kept it from getting 5 stars for me was that many kitchens will not have all the ingredients, specifically the garlic/ginger paste and the garam masala. We went with what we had and got close. And as I said the results were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
So yummy! Even my husband who doesn't normally like pork loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
My family loved these!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
This was great. I loved the addition of the ginger and garam masala. I baked the pork chops this time but next time I will try grilling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
One of the best dishes I've tried from allrecipes. Even impressed a group of southern baptist ladies from a small church here in Alabama. Not an easy thing to do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rendy1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
I liked these. They were very easy and tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ali Imel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Coarsegold, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by M. Goldman
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
This was EXTREMELY GOOD!!!!! Especially since there were few ingredients and was relativley no work to marinate. Mine did end up marinating 7 hours or so, since I could not get to them but it was all the better! Very Very Flovorful Chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Goldman

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Isle, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
Marinated a day longer than the recipe & it gave the pork chops extra flavor. This was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anchala
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
I have used this over and over sgain. Wonderful flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
These were by far the best pork chops I have ever had, not usually a fan of pork chops as i always find them a bit dry. I marinated these for over 24 hours and they were extremely moist. Forgot to sprinkle them in the end with the masala, but still were full of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lkane47

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Whitby, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 31-40 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

Best Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make juicy, flavorful grilled pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States