Grilled Flat Iron Steak with Blue Cheese-Chive Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
This was good! I doubled the amount of the butter ingredients to be sure to have enough. We had over half the steak and butter for leftovers. Don't use the microwave to soften the leftover butter mixture--it didn't work so well. But the first night--the whole meal was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
We loved it! I marinaded the stake for 3 hours only because that's when I had the time to do it. Also, to make it slightly healthier, I didn't add the butter. I sprinkled some blue cheese on the steak right after I pulled it off the grill. i don't know what it would have tasted like if i did use the butter, but I can tell you the steak we had was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holly21602
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
Everything was fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly21602

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
This butter is amazing! Thank goodness I doubled it! I used the marinade on thick sirloin steaks, since my husband (a meat cutter) can't stand flat iron steaks. Steaks were tender, butter was amazing, and our guests left begging for the recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: Ferndale, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
Blue Cheese Topping makes this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AKI101

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
De-li-cious! Followed the recipe to a t (almost, that is- I did substitute green onions for chives)...and the steak was super moist and flavorful on its own...but add the blue cheese butter and it is heaven! (Surprising that we loved it because we are not huge blue cheese fans!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
I wont bore you with the details, wow!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cheektowaga, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
This was fantastic! The steak is very good, but the chive/butter sauce was pretty much the highlight of the meal. I served this with asparagus and red potatoes. The boyfriend practically licked the plate! I will definitely use this recipe again, and the sauce with any steak will be fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrissyCK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Marinade is very good! Let the steak marinate for a few hours before cooking. I love flat iron steak and have been buying it for quite awhile. I don't like blue cheese, so I didn't use it on my steak, but my husband did and he loved it. I used the garlic butter from this site. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by egwb07

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
I did not use the Blue Cheese part because I did not have the ingredients but the marinade was something I will always use when I make a Flat Iron Steak, I was never impressed with this steak but this marinade brought it over the top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Durango, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Chef John's Grilled Flap Steak

See how to grill a thin, inexpensive cut of beef for salads, sandwiches, & tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States