Grilled Flat Iron Steak with Blue Cheese-Chive Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
I followed the recipe and steak was excellent! Also loved the blue-cheese chive butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
Marinade is perfection. Love the blue cheese butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Maquoketa, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
We love this recipe! We use it on all different cuts of steak and the blue cheese chive butter puts it over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
So so good. I made as written except I went to get blue cheese and was out so I substituted some really good local made feta. I'll try it next time with the blue cheese but the feta was really wonderful too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Valorie
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Marinated for 6 hours. Hubby loved this steak!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valorie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
This was good! I doubled the amount of the butter ingredients to be sure to have enough. We had over half the steak and butter for leftovers. Don't use the microwave to soften the leftover butter mixture--it didn't work so well. But the first night--the whole meal was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
We loved it! I marinaded the stake for 3 hours only because that's when I had the time to do it. Also, to make it slightly healthier, I didn't add the butter. I sprinkled some blue cheese on the steak right after I pulled it off the grill. i don't know what it would have tasted like if i did use the butter, but I can tell you the steak we had was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holly21602
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
Everything was fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly21602

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
This butter is amazing! Thank goodness I doubled it! I used the marinade on thick sirloin steaks, since my husband (a meat cutter) can't stand flat iron steaks. Steaks were tender, butter was amazing, and our guests left begging for the recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: Ferndale, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
Blue Cheese Topping makes this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AKI101

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Chef John's Grilled Flap Steak

See how to grill a thin, inexpensive cut of beef for salads, sandwiches, & tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States