Grilled Flat Iron Steak with Blue Cheese-Chive Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 14, 2010
My hubby said that this was one of the best meals I have ever made. He said he would pay $50 for the meal at a restaurant! I used gorgonzola instead of blue cheese, as I am not a huge blue cheese fan, and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brookenelson

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bountiful, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
the steak marinade was awesome, we didnt care for the blue cheese butter, but only b/c we arent blue cheese fans. I will def continue to use the marinade though! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ruston, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
The marinade was wonderful. I marinaded the flat iron steak all day and my husband and grown daughter both loved the taste. This is a keeper. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
This steak was wonderful. It was tender and the Blue cheese butter made it extra special..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corvallis, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ALFANN02
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Yum. The blue cheese chive butter is definitely what makes this steak. Nice compliment to the steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALFANN02

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
This steak marinade was very tasty. It's my new favorite! I'm not a huge fan of blue cheese, but the butter was not bad. Although I made it with horseradish mashed potatoes, so I didn't really need the blue cheese-chive butter. I made everything as specified and cooked the steaks 5 mins on one side and then 4 mins on the other side. I did let them sit for more than 5 mins before cutting. It was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Life Tastes Good

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
Awesome Recipe. Have made this several times now. I have used Flat Iron and Top Sirloin, both are delicious. Only problem is, now, if my wife doesn't get Blue Cheese-Chive Butter with her steak she feels cheated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
I have used this cut of beef 3 times with the blue cheese butter. You can do many things with the blue cheese butter after the flat iron. I never knew about the flat iron steak, WOW! Very hard to find here. Usually a prepackaged deal, not fresh, even at the butcher! Well worth the effort to find this cut of beef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rodiology

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mukwonago, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
i'm just reviewing the bleu cheese butter, which is spectacular! awesome topping for steak - i also spread some on a hamburger bun then threw the buns under the broiler for a few minutes to warm & brown the butter before putting my leftover steak on it. so very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
OMG. This was so good. Actually, I have to confess that we only made the Blue Cheese butter. We actually used dried chives (insert gasp here!), but that is all that was available. It is the middle of winter and my chives and my grill are covered in snow. I promise to try the whole recipe from begining to end with fresh chives from my garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Chef John's Grilled Flap Steak

See how to grill a thin, inexpensive cut of beef for salads, sandwiches, & tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States