Grilled Flat Iron Steak with Blue Cheese-Chive Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015
Simple. Delicious. Didn't change a thing except I got busy and had to let it marinate over night. I don't know if there is a difference but we thought it was great. The bleu cheese and butter are. the. bomb. Served with spinach wilted with shallots and garlic, also great. Thanks Kristen. Got some NY Strips yesterday, going to use the rest of the chive/cheese/butter for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spolley

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2015
Was excellent! I didn't have any chives, but had some fresh green onions-just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
Flat iron steak used to be a great inexpensive cut that was a delight to eat. Now it is $6.99 lb....not very cheap
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
Flat iron is my favorite inexpensive cut of meat. I've done this with both blue butter and with feta cheese butter. Each is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
Excellent! Steak comes out so juicy and flavorful. Love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Webster, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Execellent. I don't like blue cheese, but this butter was wonderful. I think next time I will try top sirloin. I have never tried flat iron steak and it was very nice, but it was very fatty. The fatty meat issue maybe my poor selection of the meat at the store. I am just starting to cook, so I may need to look at better meat departments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
The blue cheeze-chive butter is amazing, especially with more blue cheese and less butter. Extra thick top sirloin cooked black and blue! Then under the broiler to give the blue cheese a sort of crust on top! You can't go wrong with asparagus, a little butter, little coarse ground sea salt, a little coarse ground peppercorns! This is a great dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Very good steak marinade. But what made the dish was the blue-cheese butter. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Loved it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Flat iron steak (or any beef these days) is so hit and miss. This would have been great with a tenderloin or a usda prime sirloin. Flat iron cuts in my area (Arizona) have been very tough no matter how you cook them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walnut Creek, California, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Chef John's Grilled Flap Steak

See how to grill a thin, inexpensive cut of beef for salads, sandwiches, & tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States