Grilled Flat Iron Steak with Blue Cheese-Chive Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Execellent. I don't like blue cheese, but this butter was wonderful. I think next time I will try top sirloin. I have never tried flat iron steak and it was very nice, but it was very fatty. The fatty meat issue maybe my poor selection of the meat at the store. I am just starting to cook, so I may need to look at better meat departments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
The blue cheeze-chive butter is amazing, especially with more blue cheese and less butter. Extra thick top sirloin cooked black and blue! Then under the broiler to give the blue cheese a sort of crust on top! You can't go wrong with asparagus, a little butter, little coarse ground sea salt, a little coarse ground peppercorns! This is a great dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Very good steak marinade. But what made the dish was the blue-cheese butter. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Loved it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Flat iron steak (or any beef these days) is so hit and miss. This would have been great with a tenderloin or a usda prime sirloin. Flat iron cuts in my area (Arizona) have been very tough no matter how you cook them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walnut Creek, California, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
I made this without changes. I have to say my family absolutely loved it. The presentation of the steak once sliced up and plated is womderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYODD CHRISSMASS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Marinated overnight. I used a quarter less oil. Halved the salt (onion salt). Filet mignonette tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jena-licous

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Murray, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
This was fantastic. Prepared exactly as instructed. My wife loved it but thought it was a little too greasy. LOTS of Butter, oil, and cheese. You might cut down on the butter and oil if that's a concern. I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dan Kress

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Extremely good. Pound the steak, and use Gorgonzola in the butter. Perfect with a baked potato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
Recipe is now #1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Chef John's Grilled Flap Steak

See how to grill a thin, inexpensive cut of beef for salads, sandwiches, & tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States