Grilled Flat Iron Steak with Blue Cheese-Chive Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2008
WOW! I used this recipe to begin our grilling season. The marinade was spot on! Lotsof flavor but didn't take away from the flavor of the steak. The crowning glory is the blue cheese butter. Don't pass it up. The steaks were better than a $26 one I had at a resturaunt last week. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CTMOMOF9

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2008
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lutz, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
AWESOME! Best recipe I have made thru allrecipes.com. Yes, the chive butter tops the cake..as I added it to some roasted veggies and bread..loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
My husband LOVED this...as did I! I followed it almost to a "T". I didn't realize I was out of red wine vinegar, so I used balsamic instead and it was still terrific. Next time though, I will use the red wine vinegar and add fresh parsley to the blue cheese chive butter. Served it with roasted potatoes...which was also nice with the butter. Really fantastic, Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
I don't usually like to marinate my steaks, but this was outstanding. I used it on a ribeye and the butter makes the meal. The only thing I did differently was used a little onion powder in the butter instead of the chives. Not exactly the lowest calerie meal, but will defiently make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Virginia M.
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
This was delicious!!! I followed the recipe exactly, except I cooked my steak on the stove (it looked like rain). I have only recently begun cooking flat iron steaks, but they are so tender and delicious. This recipe was by far the best I have tried. The blue cheese-chive butter is also delicious on sliced baguettes! Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
I've been looking for a recipe for Flat Iron Steak, I always wanted to try it but feared it would be too tough. But I saw nothing but great reviews so I thought what the heck it sounds good. I cooked this last night and OMG the steak was sooooo tender, and the chive butter was different but I liked it very much, not a blue cheese person but it was very, very good. I will cook this again. I had the steak, rosemary roasted potatoes, salad and a nice crusty baguette. My niece if very picky but she loved the whole dinner as did I. Try this one, you won't regret it for sure. Thanks Kristin so much for this one, it's a keeper. I didn't change a thing. YUMMY! =))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Quintella

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
I used this on a differnt cut of beef, but the marinade was so fresh and tasty. It was also very vibrant in color. The blue cheese chive butter is very good. I used garlic chives from my herb garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
Heavenly - that's all I can say! Rave reviews all around the table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THELBERG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairmont, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Prescott, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
Wow, very good, the meat was tender and tasty. My family traditionally does not like blue cheese, but they loved the compound butter with chives, I don't think they even knew it was blue cheese, and I certainly didn't tell them. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DarKerRaven

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Chef John's Grilled Flap Steak

See how to grill a thin, inexpensive cut of beef for salads, sandwiches, & tacos.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States