Grilled Flat Iron Steak with Blue Cheese-Chive Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
I have made this a couple times. I used tenderloins the first time then rib-eyes. I marinade the steaks overnight then broil them or grill both turn out great. I also use Gorgonzola cheese instead of blue and chopped fresh Italian parsley instead of chives. Everyone loves these steaks even the ones that hate blue cheeses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michellina124

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
I marinated the steak over night and made the butter/chive/cheese mixture up ahead of time as well. The following day we grilled the steaks and I gently warmed the butter mixture for about 15 seconds in the microwave. I generously spread the butter on the steaks. It was incredibly delicious !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wickie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reedsburg, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
This was absolutely delicious just as the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Midland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
I made this dish exactly as directed tonight. Excellent!!! Even my picky 7 year old went for 3rds. My husband and 4 year old both said they would eat it every day. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
loved it! made just as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
this was so tasty and easy i used a thin cut london broil and seared it until slightly red in the middle( med rare) i put the butter on top before cooling and it melted beautifully over the steak such a quick tasty elegant entree
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
What a wonderful recipe! I made it for my brother-in-laws birthday party and it was a big hit! The butter is what made this so awesome! Thank you for a great recipe I will make agian!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
I'm giving this recipe 5 starts for the butter alone! The meat was wonderful, too, but the butter put this dish over the top!!! Thanks for a heavenly new addition to our red meat repertoire :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
I now use this marinade for EVERYTHING I grill...fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
I am giving the butter five stars! It tastes just like the topping they put on steaks at bonefish. I wasn't really impressed with the steak itself though, but probably becuase it wasn't my preferred cut. I'll stick with filet mignon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristina.Jolly

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Highland Heights, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Cold Spring, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Chef John's Grilled Flap Steak

See how to grill a thin, inexpensive cut of beef for salads, sandwiches, & tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States