Grilled Flat Iron Steak with Blue Cheese-Chive Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
love this recipe! i used a T-bone steak for the flavor of the bone! came out great! made baked potatoes and homemade macaroni salad as sides. thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin Mom 84

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
Delish, even though I normally don't like blue cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by buddingchef

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Very good and very easy. I loved the Blue Cheese butter. I forgot the chives so had to leave that out, and I used a wedge of Lauging Cow Blue Cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Great taste! May want to use a better cut of meat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
The butter-cheese sauce is the thing. Will be good on any cut of steak
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
The marinade is perfect for this steak and the blue cheese spread absolutely makes the dish. Can't wait to try it on a burger
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
I wanted this to be great, esp. from all the glowing reviews. Followed the recipe to the letter.....meh! The steak was way better without the butter....and even that was nothing particularly special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
I couldn't believe how well this turned out. I made this with venison steaks (trying to use up the meat in the freezer before deer season this year) and marinated it for about three hours to help with the "wild" flavor of the meat, and it was excellent. My hubby devoured it! The only thing I think I will do differently next time is to use ground rosemary. Maybe I'm not very good at crumbling the leaves, but there were too many still intact for my liking. But overall, it was simple, pretty quick, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Have you tried just putting steak seasoning on it and then grilling not more then 10 mins per side? That's what I call a perfect steak. There is no need to slice a flat iron steak thin and across the grain, as it it so tender anyway you cut it. We love them, the blue cheese-chive butter sounds good and goes well on top of a baked potato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LuvThoseLabs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lehighton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Kent, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
I made this for Labor Day and it was absolutely wonderful. The blue cheese/chive butter was out of this world as well as the marinade. It was also so simple to make. This will definitely be a regular meal for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rhon0603

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Chef John's Grilled Flap Steak

See how to grill a thin, inexpensive cut of beef for salads, sandwiches, & tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States