Grilled Flat Iron Steak with Blue Cheese-Chive Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Very good and very easy. I loved the Blue Cheese butter. I forgot the chives so had to leave that out, and I used a wedge of Lauging Cow Blue Cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Great taste! May want to use a better cut of meat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
The butter-cheese sauce is the thing. Will be good on any cut of steak
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
The marinade is perfect for this steak and the blue cheese spread absolutely makes the dish. Can't wait to try it on a burger
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
I wanted this to be great, esp. from all the glowing reviews. Followed the recipe to the letter.....meh! The steak was way better without the butter....and even that was nothing particularly special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
I couldn't believe how well this turned out. I made this with venison steaks (trying to use up the meat in the freezer before deer season this year) and marinated it for about three hours to help with the "wild" flavor of the meat, and it was excellent. My hubby devoured it! The only thing I think I will do differently next time is to use ground rosemary. Maybe I'm not very good at crumbling the leaves, but there were too many still intact for my liking. But overall, it was simple, pretty quick, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Have you tried just putting steak seasoning on it and then grilling not more then 10 mins per side? That's what I call a perfect steak. There is no need to slice a flat iron steak thin and across the grain, as it it so tender anyway you cut it. We love them, the blue cheese-chive butter sounds good and goes well on top of a baked potato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LuvThoseLabs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lehighton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Kent, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
I made this for Labor Day and it was absolutely wonderful. The blue cheese/chive butter was out of this world as well as the marinade. It was also so simple to make. This will definitely be a regular meal for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rhon0603

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
I have made this a couple times. I used tenderloins the first time then rib-eyes. I marinade the steaks overnight then broil them or grill both turn out great. I also use Gorgonzola cheese instead of blue and chopped fresh Italian parsley instead of chives. Everyone loves these steaks even the ones that hate blue cheeses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michellina124

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
I marinated the steak over night and made the butter/chive/cheese mixture up ahead of time as well. The following day we grilled the steaks and I gently warmed the butter mixture for about 15 seconds in the microwave. I generously spread the butter on the steaks. It was incredibly delicious !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wickie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reedsburg, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Chef John's Grilled Flap Steak

See how to grill a thin, inexpensive cut of beef for salads, sandwiches, & tacos.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States