Grilled Flat Iron Steak with Blue Cheese-Chive Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
This was delicious!!!!! We used sirloin instead of Flat Iron and green onions instead of chives, but otherwise followed everything else to a T. This is definitely a keeper, in fact, we'll probably make it again next week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PRINCESSHOAGIE

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: South Charleston, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
I have made this several times, and my family--even my picky daughter--loves it. I have eaten flat iron in restaurants, and am glad I can have it at home as well. Thanks to Kristin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Very good. My husband loved this recipe and wants to make sure he sees it once a month! Thanks you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Used this recipe for a flat iron steak, and it was AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
This recipe is soooo dang good! Instead of using Flat Iron Steak, I used a filet mingon which was perfect. The butter melted right into the meat which was tender and juicy. Cannot wait to make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
Excellent flavor but I should have let my meat marinate longer. I used a chuck steak, that had some fat throughout, and marinated it for about 30-45 minutes. It was chewable but still kind of tough in my opinion. I didn't have any chives so I just mixed the blue cheese and butter together and sat it on top of the steaks after they are done. This was good but not great. Maybe I really did need the chives. I would make this again but will definitely use a different cut of steak and let it marinate longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Married_Lady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
My family loved this recipe! We are not big fans of blue cheese but it complimented the meat perfectly! My 9 year old daughter even raved over it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
This was soooo awesome! Didn't change anything. The marinade and the butter made it the dish. I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Jo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sonora, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
it must have been me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
OMG!!! This was amazing. I never write reviews, but had to write one for this recipe. Everyone asked how they were seasoned and marinated. My picky 14 year old daughter came and found me to tell me these were amazing! We have decided to use this recipe on all our steaks and try it with grilled chicken as well. Better than an upscale steak house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Chef John's Grilled Flap Steak

See how to grill a thin, inexpensive cut of beef for salads, sandwiches, & tacos.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States