Grilled Flat Iron Steak with Blue Cheese-Chive Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
OMG, this recipe is awesome. Didn't change a thing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
This is a really good marinade, and I've made the butter before for other steaks as well and it's delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by camsmith89

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Normal, Illinois, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
This was really good. The blue cheese butter was delicious and really made the dish. The grilling instructions for the steak were spot on, and the marinade was tasty. A little more salt in the marinade and it would be perfect. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca Owens

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stevensville, Montana, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
The marinade is wonderful. I use fresh rosemary. The blue cheese butter makes a fine compliment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
This was delicious!!!!! We used sirloin instead of Flat Iron and green onions instead of chives, but otherwise followed everything else to a T. This is definitely a keeper, in fact, we'll probably make it again next week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PRINCESSHOAGIE

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: South Charleston, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
I have made this several times, and my family--even my picky daughter--loves it. I have eaten flat iron in restaurants, and am glad I can have it at home as well. Thanks to Kristin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Very good. My husband loved this recipe and wants to make sure he sees it once a month! Thanks you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Used this recipe for a flat iron steak, and it was AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
This recipe is soooo dang good! Instead of using Flat Iron Steak, I used a filet mingon which was perfect. The butter melted right into the meat which was tender and juicy. Cannot wait to make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
Excellent flavor but I should have let my meat marinate longer. I used a chuck steak, that had some fat throughout, and marinated it for about 30-45 minutes. It was chewable but still kind of tough in my opinion. I didn't have any chives so I just mixed the blue cheese and butter together and sat it on top of the steaks after they are done. This was good but not great. Maybe I really did need the chives. I would make this again but will definitely use a different cut of steak and let it marinate longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Married_Lady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Chef John's Grilled Flap Steak

See how to grill a thin, inexpensive cut of beef for salads, sandwiches, & tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States