Grilled Flat Iron Steak with Blue Cheese-Chive Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
I have used this cut of beef 3 times with the blue cheese butter. You can do many things with the blue cheese butter after the flat iron. I never knew about the flat iron steak, WOW! Very hard to find here. Usually a prepackaged deal, not fresh, even at the butcher! Well worth the effort to find this cut of beef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rodiology

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mukwonago, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
i'm just reviewing the bleu cheese butter, which is spectacular! awesome topping for steak - i also spread some on a hamburger bun then threw the buns under the broiler for a few minutes to warm & brown the butter before putting my leftover steak on it. so very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
OMG. This was so good. Actually, I have to confess that we only made the Blue Cheese butter. We actually used dried chives (insert gasp here!), but that is all that was available. It is the middle of winter and my chives and my grill are covered in snow. I promise to try the whole recipe from begining to end with fresh chives from my garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
This was fantastic, absolutely delish! The only change that I made was I used beef sirloin steak (my favorite cut of meat) and marinated the steak overnight. It was out of this world yummy. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
first time using flat iron steak. we loved this. made extra compound butter for future uses also added parsley and garlic powder since i had on hand. served with carmelized onion and horseradish smashed potatoes (also from site) this is a keeper for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PICKLES00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Another winner, this was extremely easy to cook and tasty. I can't wait to make it again. I will probably add some garlic to the butter and blue cheese sauce and maybe warm it up to put over the steak next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imedlen
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
I can't believe I forgot to rate this, old silly me! This was my birthday (Nov.17) dinner this year. It was delightful! DH grilled it perfect and the butter is to die for. We really enjoyed it. I'm hooked on these flat iron steaks..always have two or three in the freezer now. Thanks for such a superb recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pratt, Kansas, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
Delicious! I made this one for a date and he really liked it! He thanked me profusely. The only thing I did differently was I used lime juice instead of vinegar because I had forgotten to buy vinegar that day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
This was absolutely delicious. The meat came out tender and just full of flavor. I didn't have olive oil so I used regular vegetable oil. I also added about 2Tb balsamic vinegar to the marinade and let it marinate overnight. Freakin' awesome. Neighbor's dogs were on my heels the whole time I was grilling. And the blue cheese was a great addition. 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GimmeJazz31

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
Yum! So flavorful after marinating such a short time. Good with or without the butter. Not a big bleu cheese fan, so used feta...awesome! Made twice in two weeks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Franklin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Chef John's Grilled Flap Steak

See how to grill a thin, inexpensive cut of beef for salads, sandwiches, & tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States