Grilled Flat Iron Steak with Blue Cheese-Chive Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
This was absolutely delicious. The meat came out tender and just full of flavor. I didn't have olive oil so I used regular vegetable oil. I also added about 2Tb balsamic vinegar to the marinade and let it marinate overnight. Freakin' awesome. Neighbor's dogs were on my heels the whole time I was grilling. And the blue cheese was a great addition. 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GimmeJazz31

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
Yum! So flavorful after marinating such a short time. Good with or without the butter. Not a big bleu cheese fan, so used feta...awesome! Made twice in two weeks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Franklin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
I was making this for my husband all the time because he loved it. Today I broiled it instead, and he said it was *this* was his new favorite recipe. He could hardly believe it when I said it was the same recipe I always used, just cooked differently. This recipe is great on the grill, but apparently it's even more flavorful when broiled in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
my sister and I made this meal for our boyfriends and they absolutely LOVED it! I substituted the flat iron steak for new york strip steaks and balsalmic vinegar for red wine vinegar. We made it with asparagus and garlic mashed potatoes (garnished with chives of course) :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
Very good. I've used the butter with other cuts of meat too. It's great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
This was restaurant quality meat!! Easy recipe but tasted like I slaved all day! Followed the directions exactly and my husband and I absolutely love the consistency of the steak, mixed with the melty blue cheese/chive butter atop the slices! Excellent recipe & I highly recommend this for that "special night" with that special someone! They will be impressed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CINDYLU35

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Belleville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
I have made my own variation using this recipe as a guide. Its so AMAZING. I add some Feta cheese to the blue cheese chive mixture and i also dont marinate the steak for very long, just rub it with some good ole' EVOO, rosemary, thyme, garlic, and basil. Fry it and serve with the butter mixture. YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abby

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
so good! Flat Iron steak goes a long way, the leftovers were fantastic on a big steak salad. Thanks Kristin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
This is one of the best steak recipes I've ever fixed. A HUGE hit with everyone I've fixed it for. I'm not a fan of the flank steak, I think it is a very tough cut. My favorite steak cut is boneless chuck eye steak. Its a cheep cut but marinated its really tender and good flavored steak. Also the butter makes this recipe, personally I won't eat it without the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
Great steak marinade with or without the blue cheese butter! I used sirloin instead of a flat iron steak, it came out so tender and the marinade was completely soaked up by the meat. I doubled the amount of blue cheese butter and when the steak came off the grill I let the butter melt right over it before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States