Grilled Flat Iron Steak with Blue Cheese-Chive Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
The marinade was wonderful. I marinaded the flat iron steak all day and my husband and grown daughter both loved the taste. This is a keeper. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
This steak was wonderful. It was tender and the Blue cheese butter made it extra special..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corvallis, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ALFANN02
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Yum. The blue cheese chive butter is definitely what makes this steak. Nice compliment to the steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALFANN02

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
This steak marinade was very tasty. It's my new favorite! I'm not a huge fan of blue cheese, but the butter was not bad. Although I made it with horseradish mashed potatoes, so I didn't really need the blue cheese-chive butter. I made everything as specified and cooked the steaks 5 mins on one side and then 4 mins on the other side. I did let them sit for more than 5 mins before cutting. It was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Life Tastes Good

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
Awesome Recipe. Have made this several times now. I have used Flat Iron and Top Sirloin, both are delicious. Only problem is, now, if my wife doesn't get Blue Cheese-Chive Butter with her steak she feels cheated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
I have used this cut of beef 3 times with the blue cheese butter. You can do many things with the blue cheese butter after the flat iron. I never knew about the flat iron steak, WOW! Very hard to find here. Usually a prepackaged deal, not fresh, even at the butcher! Well worth the effort to find this cut of beef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rodiology

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mukwonago, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
i'm just reviewing the bleu cheese butter, which is spectacular! awesome topping for steak - i also spread some on a hamburger bun then threw the buns under the broiler for a few minutes to warm & brown the butter before putting my leftover steak on it. so very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
OMG. This was so good. Actually, I have to confess that we only made the Blue Cheese butter. We actually used dried chives (insert gasp here!), but that is all that was available. It is the middle of winter and my chives and my grill are covered in snow. I promise to try the whole recipe from begining to end with fresh chives from my garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
This was fantastic, absolutely delish! The only change that I made was I used beef sirloin steak (my favorite cut of meat) and marinated the steak overnight. It was out of this world yummy. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
first time using flat iron steak. we loved this. made extra compound butter for future uses also added parsley and garlic powder since i had on hand. served with carmelized onion and horseradish smashed potatoes (also from site) this is a keeper for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PICKLES00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Chef John's Grilled Flap Steak

See how to grill a thin, inexpensive cut of beef for salads, sandwiches, & tacos.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States