Grilled Flat Iron Steak with Blue Cheese-Chive Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Extremely good. Pound the steak, and use Gorgonzola in the butter. Perfect with a baked potato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
Recipe is now #1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
The local grocery had "flat iron steaks" on sale. So... I had to try it. Based on quantity of reviews I opted for this recipe. Most of my family dislikes blue cheese, so I was lucky to find 'blue cheese butter' already mixed in the grocery gourmet section. I was happy to buy that for a few dollars vs. all the ingredients for higher cost. Guess what? NO topping necessary! The meat was tender and delicious marinated and grilled. This recipe (minus topping) will be a staple for us now. As for the blue cheese butter -- turns out it's pretty good on 'loaded' sandwiches. (you know, with tomato, lettuce, avocado, etc.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beavercreek, Ohio, USA
Photo by just_jam
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
just wow.. where do i begin.. this came out awesome.. we had a 1.8 lb steak and used the recipe for a 2.25 lb steak.. like others im sure this would have been tasty even w/o the butter sauce.. made it super rare.. we like our steak still mooing.. bf says rip the horns off and still hear it screaming.. as for the sauce we doubled the pepper and instead of using chives used 1/4 t of onion powder.. ty so much for this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
This is a yummy recipe! My boyfriend craves and requests this all the time. I followed the prepping to a T but I live in a condo so had to broil my steak instead. I've had numerous cuts and each time I eyeballed it on the broiler set to high. Definitely a quick and yummy meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dangtamberine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
So good!! And easy, too. Followed it as written and won't make a change next time, either. I was pleasantly surprised how little time it took to cook the flat iron... had never used that cut before. Thanks for a YUMMY recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
This was amazing! The marinade gave the meat a really good flavor and the chive, blue cheese butter was yummy. I cooked the meat for the time given, 5 minutes on each side, and it was more rare than medium rare. This actually worked out, because after I sliced it, I put the butter over the slices and put it into the oven for about 5 minutes until it was more medium rare. This melted the butter all over the meat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
I did not like the blue cheese butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richland, Washington, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
My boys loved this! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
All I can is AWESOME. First time I made it so I didn't change anything. I give it 5 stars and next time I will do it the same.. Save yourself some money and cook this steak at home and we had the asparagus stuffed potatoes on this site...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sylvania, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States