Grilled Five Spice Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
This was pretty good. Unusual? Yes! Tasty and easy to prepare. I made it twice within a week and both times it was well received. Didn't change anything and by the second time I was just eye balling the ingreds:) Thank you CJ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
I was going to try this once more, but hubby didn't care for it so won't. We used chicken breast without the skin so I don't know if that had anything to do with it being so grainy tasting or not. I think it just had to much five spice seasoning, but guess won't be trying to tweak this now. We like five spice seasoning so thought it would be good, but just to much I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
My whole family loved the chicken. delicious! I used skinless chicken thighs and they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
Sounds great, but don't have a grill. Wish the grill and the slow cooker recipes also had instructions for the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 25, 2013
We really enjoyed this recipe. My husband and I used to make a 5 spice chicken years ago, but this one on the grill is the best! I used a smaller-sized chicken for this recipe. Chicken was flavorful and juicy. Will definitely make this again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
This was good but didn't completely "WOW" me. It was a really nice change of pace. I will most likely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
Just cooked this chicken. The flavors are amazing. I used ground ginger in place of freshly grated but the end result was delicious. Keep in mind your cooking time is a little shorter when you cut the slits in the chicken breasts. Will make this many times in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Great flavor, with or without the vinegar/lime sauce. can't wait to use the left overs on my salad tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon Flachsbart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
Oh, Chef John! I made this, just hoping to find something a little "different" for a change instead of the typical BBQ. I even started making my own sauce because I got so bored of the jarred ones! This, however, was wonderful! All 6 of my kids, and my hubby gobbled it right away! I had to put 2 pieces aside for my 1 son to have for when he got home from work, for fear there would be none! :) Thank you for sharing this great recipe- I shall use it often! BTW, I didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grobiegirl1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Arlington, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Rutherford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
This chicken gives so much bang for the buck! It was so easy and I had everything it called for on hand (I keep a lump of fresh ginger root in my freezer). The flavor was not overpowering but strong enough to provide great Chinese BBQ taste. This one's a winner and will go into my favorites file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellaire, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Grilled Lemon Chicken

A zesty marinade for grilled chicken breasts. Dinner’s ready in minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States