Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle-Lime Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
The marinade is great, even if you only let it set for a couple of hours. If you don't have a grill, broil the fish 5 to 7 minutes. The dressing is excellent. Can substitute low fat sour cream or yogurt to lighten it up. Outstanding flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
My husband who isn't a big fish lover requests this recipe often. He especially loves the chipotle lime dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mema

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Glens Falls, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
My boyfriend and I had this for lunch, and my goodness it's delicious! The spice was just right for us, not too overwhelming but it's definitely there. We will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Sauce is good, I use it on fried fish as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
I didn't change a thing and it was terrific and got rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berwyn, Illinois, USA
Living In: Woodstock, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Delish! I loved them and will def make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Very good. Followed the marinade and instructions exactly. Followed other reviewers' suggestions and cut down on the lime and adobo sauce in the dressing, so we used 1/2 TBSP of lime juice, no lime zest, and 1TBSP of the adobe sauce and that was just the right amount. The rest of the dressing ingredients were the same, except we used a plain greek yogurt container (only 5.3 oz) instead of sour cream. We used corn tortillas and had cheddar cheese and cabbage mix as toppings for the fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
I make the marinade as it is written and we(the family) love it. We usually just top the tacos with sour cream. This is definitely a repeat recipe for us. So good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
This was a spectacular recipe! We chopped the fish and marinated it, then baked it in a foil-lined glass pan and covered with foil as well. That marinade is by far the most amazing one I've ever had with fish. It would be great on shrimp or mahi mahi too! We didn't try the dressing, but I will definitely do so next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Delicious marinade for the fish. We grilled/smoked the fish. I did make one substitution because of what i had on hand ... used Ranch dressing in place of sour cream, which tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Pen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 627) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States