Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle-Lime Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cbarresi
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Well, there are a ton of reviews and I don't have much to add. But as a novice cook it was easy and turned out very good. The marinade is superb. But the dressing proportions seem to be way out of whack. Way to hot and too bitter with all the lime juice. Added about double the sour cream to mellow it out and then still seemed to be missing something. Not sure what. I'd make the tacos for sure but might look for alternate dressing recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
My husband loved these. The dressing is great. Also works well with shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Absolutely love these tacos ! I've always made them exactly by the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
I baked the fish instead of grilling it. The sauce... wasn't very good. No real flavor, and the blandness overpowered the tasty fish. But the fish was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Family agrees - put this one in regular rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spratlas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Idabel, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Loved, loved, loved this recipe. Used broccoli cole slaw instead of just shredded cabbage. Plan to make this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
OK I have made this several times now. It's a huge hit. The marinade and dressing are simply fantastic! However, I found that the Talapia didn't hold the marinade as well as I had hoped. I know this recipe is for fish, but you gotta try it with chicken. Brian
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
SERIOUSLY - the best GRILLED fish tacos ive ever had!!! obviously, everything is better fried, but this recipe is GREAT!! i Taste tested a little piece of fish prior to assembling tacos and told hubby WOW THESE ARE AMAZING and he goes "are you sure you wanna talk up these tacos and set a high standard??" and then he tried them and he was blown away too. GREAT GREAT recipe!! Only fish taco recipe I'll use. Glad I read reviews - only used 1/4 chipotle adobo sauce (not the chipotles) as that was spicy enough and didn't add full lime in either marinade or sauce. i cant thank you enough for this amazing recipe. first attempt at fish tacos - and it was a homerun! No need to search for another. PS - i used frozen swai from sams club, and that worked out perfectly!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
I found this to be a decent recipe with a reasonable mix of flavors, even if it was a bit complicated to make with that long list of ingredients. There are, however, a few things I would do differently... (1) use far less Tabasco in the marinade, perhaps just a few drops. (It was too hot to taste the fish!) (2) Cut back the lime in the marinade, it was a bit overbearing. (3) The sour cream/adobo sauce definitely made the dish, but be aware that smoky adobo sauce can vary from medium to very hot so taste before you dump 1/2 cup of the stuff into your sour cream. Add enough to suit your personal taste. (4) I only marinated for 30 minutes. Fish absorbs flavors quickly and several hours would literally 'cook' the fish in the acid and we'd have ceviche!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Queen Bee

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 636) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States