Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle-Lime Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Yes, sooooo good! The key is the longer you marinate the better it tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
this was really tasty and easy to make. i don't own a grill but i do have a griddle pan so i used that instead to cook the fish. so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mari Werner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Skokie, Illinois, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
These were fantastic! I used maple syrup instead of honey, cajun seasoning instead of old bay and a good dose of chipotle pepper alongside cayenne. I'm a little worried I won't be able to replicate cos I didn't really measure closely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Honestly the best fish taco I have ever tasted. I prefer the grilled fish to a heavy batter. The chipotle added quite the kick as well. Which I loved! I will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
WoW!! Amazing recipe....I am mostly impressed with the fish sauce & toppings for the tacos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Markus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Making this again. My family LOVED it. Used yogurt instead of sour cream for the sauce. Also didn't have any adobo, but it stilled turned out yummy. My son made fresh pico de gallo with cherry tomatoes from our garden. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mindi Barth Maline

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Made this a couple times now and love it more every time. Cooked just like written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I love fish tacos and so glad I found this recipe! The marinade smells so good and the sauce is out of this world! The sauce has a nice kick too. Ive made this recipe many times and I make it exactly as written except I leave the tilapia whole in the marinade and grill it whole. I live in an apartment so I grill the fish on a George Forman grill and it turns out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kasia777
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
I've never taken the time to leave a review on a recipe here, though I've made plenty, but these were SO good I just had to take the time to do so. Look no further, this is hands down one of the best fish taco recipes you will find anywhere! The marinade is so so good and SO flavorful. The dressing is really good too, I only made one adjustment, which was cutting down the adobo like others had suggested. I added lettuce and queso fresco on top and grilled the corn tortillas for a bit of crunch. They were all gone in no time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki Harpel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
This was good, but I wouldn't cook the tilapia as long as the recipe says next time. It got a little rubbery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HurdBird

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 611) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States