Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle-Lime Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Pamela
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
This recipe was a tasty hit with my family and my husband in particular who is a fish taco fanatic but not necessarily a tilapia fan. I did make a few changes that better suit my family's tastes: I lightly dusted the tilapia with flour and corn starch and fried instead of grilled it; and used hard taco shells but otherwise stuck to the recipe. Definitely recommend this recipe as a delicious and fun alternative for fish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Great Recipe and a hit with the kids! Perhaps less lime in the sauce, but the marinade was great! Next time I will do these over the smokey grill rather than in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jenks, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
OK, just oK for a light supper. Not impressed with the marinade, maybe I should have left fish whole. Better reviews for the dressing, which I mixed with cabbage! Served atop, lots of crunch! Followed exact recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
This is a fabulous recipe. Instead of sour cream, I used Greek yogurt and an the entire can if chipotle (I blended the peppers with the sauce). I have served the fish tacos to several guests who raved about the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Made this for the family I Nanny for, because they love fish tacos and I needed a good recipe. They loved these and asked for them again. It has a lot of ingredients but most are things that I always have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Loved this. I omitted the lime juice and lime zest since I didn't have any handy and substituted cajun seasoning for Old Bay and freshly caught crappie for the tilapia. I also baked the fish as suggested. Can serve with remoulade or a creamy chipotle sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Very, very good...my kids even enjoyed them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DBRENNY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Moline, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Outstanding!!! My "go to" fish taco recepie. Really well thought out and ab excellent blend of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jay Gibbons

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Holy cow! These were sooooo good! Made some modifications based on what I had on hand and other reviewers suggestions. I used lemon pepper Adobo seasoning in place of Old Bay seasoning. I left the lime out of the dressing, used salsa in place of the adobo sauce and added capers, and served it in a bowl instead of in a tortilla. I simmered the extra marinade and poured it over the cooked fish. Used Rainbow Slaw instead of cabbage as I had it on hand, and topped with avocado in addition to the other toppings. I'm sure it would be perfect as written too! Thank you so much for the extra healthy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Very tasty and not too difficult. The sauce was super super spicy so I had to add extra Greek yogurt (used instead of sour cream).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 596) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States