Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle-Lime Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 20, 2015
We really loved this recipe; the marinade and sauce were spot on. I added more garlic as we are quite partial to it. I have tried both Tillapia and Ono (Wahoo) and it was perfect! Go crazy with the toppings. I am also thinking of trying Tony Chachere's Creole seasoning as a different flavor from Old Bay. Thank you Mabcat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gretna, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2015
This recipe was amazing!! definitely adding it to the meal roster!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
The BEST Fish Tacos I have ever made!!! mhmhmhmh! Fam loved it even my 8 year old. Spice is just right and marinade is perfect. Topping makes a great touch and balance the flavors just right!!! Will do this over and over!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
We just use the frozen tilapia from Costco and it still the best we've ever had. The sauce is what makes it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
The marinade was awesome but I ended up with about three times more sauce than we really needed for the tacos. Oh, and it was very, very spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
I did not use adobe sauce but added hot sauce. I also left out the oil. Tilapia fell apart a bit. I cooked it in my wok pan. I used mayo instead of sour cream in the dressing, and also added hot sauce to the dressing. I did not use Old Bay or Adobe sauce in the dressing. They were a big hit with my 17 year old daughter. I paired them with homemade pintos, cabbage, a dad of cheese and the dressing. Definitely will do these again next week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
Loved this! I mixed the cilantro, sour cream sauce & cabbage together- making it like a coleslaw. I also added a corn salsa I found off allrecipes & these were DELICIOUS! (I did omit adobo sauce & seafood seasoning. I don't like a lot of heat & didn't have the seasoning.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ericksonpad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Raquel Teixeira
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
So good! I cut back on the oil in the marinade because wherever I can cut oil I will cut oil. Also, whenever I attempt to grill fish it usually falls apart so I pan fried. Very tasty and spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raquel Teixeira

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
I agree with everyone who loved this recipe too. The marinade is awesome, the fish can be eaten all by itself, the sauce can be a little overwhelming but is easily toned down with more sour cream. I can't wait to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 665) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States