Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle-Lime Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
OK, just oK for a light supper. Not impressed with the marinade, maybe I should have left fish whole. Better reviews for the dressing, which I mixed with cabbage! Served atop, lots of crunch! Followed exact recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
This is a fabulous recipe. Instead of sour cream, I used Greek yogurt and an the entire can if chipotle (I blended the peppers with the sauce). I have served the fish tacos to several guests who raved about the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Made this for the family I Nanny for, because they love fish tacos and I needed a good recipe. They loved these and asked for them again. It has a lot of ingredients but most are things that I always have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Loved this. I omitted the lime juice and lime zest since I didn't have any handy and substituted cajun seasoning for Old Bay and freshly caught crappie for the tilapia. I also baked the fish as suggested. Can serve with remoulade or a creamy chipotle sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Very, very good...my kids even enjoyed them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DBRENNY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Moline, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Outstanding!!! My "go to" fish taco recepie. Really well thought out and ab excellent blend of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jay Gibbons

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Holy cow! These were sooooo good! Made some modifications based on what I had on hand and other reviewers suggestions. I used lemon pepper Adobo seasoning in place of Old Bay seasoning. I left the lime out of the dressing, used salsa in place of the adobo sauce and added capers, and served it in a bowl instead of in a tortilla. I simmered the extra marinade and poured it over the cooked fish. Used Rainbow Slaw instead of cabbage as I had it on hand, and topped with avocado in addition to the other toppings. I'm sure it would be perfect as written too! Thank you so much for the extra healthy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Very tasty and not too difficult. The sauce was super super spicy so I had to add extra Greek yogurt (used instead of sour cream).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LucyFitz46
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
I decided to make this at the last minute, so I didn't have time to marinade the fish as long as I should have. But to me, the real star of this recipe is the sauce - wow! I wasn't shy with the adobo sauce, and combined with the lime, it had a fabulous kick to it. Everyone at our BBQ loved it, even the vegetarian was dipping her Brussels sprouts in it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LucyFitz46
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Magellan007
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Marinade is awesome, however I don't have enough forethought to marinate something for hours, so I let it sit in fridge for about 15min while my oven preheated and I was making the dressing. I baked it for 15min on 350? and it came out perfectly and super moist, (just use slotted spoon to scoop out). I also didn't do the lime zest because A) I don't have a zest thingy, and B) there's honestly enough lime juice to go around without it. I I found some adobo paste(?) But I didn't really care for it and only ended up using a 1/2 tsp into the dressing. Also instead of chili powder, I used chipotle chili powder because it just went better with this recipe. I'm not sure why so many are complaining about the spice level--use common sense and add the right amount of chili powder that's comfortable for YOU. I had to tone it by half because my kid can't handle spicy. Oh! And I also added about a tablespoon of honey to the dressing because it really needed it. (and if you don't love lime, squeeze one less halve into it and should be fine) My hubby and son didn't like the original dressing flavor so much, so I added some Head Country BBQ sauce to it, and they both LOVED it. I like the original, but the BBQ was actually good, too, maybe to change it up a little. Edit: Oh, I forgot to mention in my picture, I added sweet 'n' spicy corn for a topping..completely optional, though. I just love it so much I find excuses to eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 594) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States