Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle-Lime Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by JLC
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
My husband is a fish taco fan and I decided I was going to give it a try. I figured I would fail a few times before getting it right, but this one (my first attempt) got rave reviews! The only thing I didn't add was seafood seasoning. My fish was thin so I definitely could have cooked it less, but the sauce was delicious and we all enjoyed it. Even my 4 yr old had a second serving. I put a vinaigrette dressing on the slaw which I ate in my tacos and my hubby consumed on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
This was good; my family liked it. I wish I had remembered to salt & pepper the fish prior to broiling. I used wild caught cod instead of tilapia, and the results were good. I wasn't crazy about the dressing, but my kids liked it. The cilantro was amazing in this recipe! I think I will search out a better dressing for fish tacos before I make this again, but I definitely will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Georgia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nelson, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
I tried this recipe last night using cod steaks rather than the tilapia. My husband and I both LOVED IT. Thanks so much for a truly tasty fish taco without the frying. I did cut back quite a bit on the adobo sauce; 1/2 cup would not be edible for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
We'll make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Thanks for the tip on the adobo sauce ReddGypsy, I almost did the same thing! Back to the ole drawing board, or rather the grocery store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
These are amazing and healthy! Our guests couldn't get enough. Thank you for this amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
Great except id substitute a wild mahi mahi or similar fish. Tilapia is a tasteless farm raised fish full of chemicals from the extensive farm raising that occurs. Virtually no nutritional value
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
This recipe was amazing!!!!! I used 1/8 tsp of chipotle marinade sauce instead of hot sauce. The taste was really refreshing. I also added avocado to the cabbage mixture. I would give this recipe 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Fontana, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
Maybe it was my store-bought Adobo, about the consistency of play-doh. 1/2 cup was WAY too much... I added another 8 oz of sour cream and it still looked and tasted like brownie mix. I substituted Ranch dressing, lime and enough taco seasoning to turn it orange. I also used shrimp instead of fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Marinade was good and it made the tilapia taste decent which is hard to make flavorful. But the chipotle "light sour cream" was bland and very unexciting. Wont ever make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 570) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

See how to turn tilapia filets into tasty marinated fish tacos.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States