Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle-Lime Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Bleck. I'm sorry, but the spice combination with the fish just didn't sit well with me. I could hardly finish one taco, and I'm not that picky of an eater.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartsburg, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
amazing! for the dressing - i used 2 whole limes & zest and put in the food processor bx my chipotles were a bit chunky. i also used more chipotles than called for and it was hot! but it was great! i used regular sour cream instead of light, i think next time i will just use plain yogurt. i don't like tilapia so i used cod. i don't think one lb of fish cuts it for more than 2 people so i bought a bit more...next time, i'll buy even more as we barely had enough. i bought already cut up slaw mix and mixed my dressing into it...i made my own salsa with the cilantro, tomatoes, jalapeno, onion and lime juice. i used small flour tortillas and we had 3 each. there were no complaints! thanks so much for sharing this recipe! this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Yes, sooooo good! The key is the longer you marinate the better it tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
this was really tasty and easy to make. i don't own a grill but i do have a griddle pan so i used that instead to cook the fish. so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mari Werner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Skokie, Illinois, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
These were fantastic! I used maple syrup instead of honey, cajun seasoning instead of old bay and a good dose of chipotle pepper alongside cayenne. I'm a little worried I won't be able to replicate cos I didn't really measure closely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Honestly the best fish taco I have ever tasted. I prefer the grilled fish to a heavy batter. The chipotle added quite the kick as well. Which I loved! I will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
WoW!! Amazing recipe....I am mostly impressed with the fish sauce & toppings for the tacos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Markus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Making this again. My family LOVED it. Used yogurt instead of sour cream for the sauce. Also didn't have any adobo, but it stilled turned out yummy. My son made fresh pico de gallo with cherry tomatoes from our garden. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mindi Barth Maline

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Made this a couple times now and love it more every time. Cooked just like written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 614) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States