Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle-Lime Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
This was a spectacular recipe! We chopped the fish and marinated it, then baked it in a foil-lined glass pan and covered with foil as well. That marinade is by far the most amazing one I've ever had with fish. It would be great on shrimp or mahi mahi too! We didn't try the dressing, but I will definitely do so next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Delicious marinade for the fish. We grilled/smoked the fish. I did make one substitution because of what i had on hand ... used Ranch dressing in place of sour cream, which tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Pen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
I really like this recipe! The marinade is awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
My first time doing a review because this is our family's favorite! And I have super-picky kids... I make the marinade exactly as is in the recipe. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Bleck. I'm sorry, but the spice combination with the fish just didn't sit well with me. I could hardly finish one taco, and I'm not that picky of an eater.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartsburg, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
amazing! for the dressing - i used 2 whole limes & zest and put in the food processor bx my chipotles were a bit chunky. i also used more chipotles than called for and it was hot! but it was great! i used regular sour cream instead of light, i think next time i will just use plain yogurt. i don't like tilapia so i used cod. i don't think one lb of fish cuts it for more than 2 people so i bought a bit more...next time, i'll buy even more as we barely had enough. i bought already cut up slaw mix and mixed my dressing into it...i made my own salsa with the cilantro, tomatoes, jalapeno, onion and lime juice. i used small flour tortillas and we had 3 each. there were no complaints! thanks so much for sharing this recipe! this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Yes, sooooo good! The key is the longer you marinate the better it tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
this was really tasty and easy to make. i don't own a grill but i do have a griddle pan so i used that instead to cook the fish. so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mari Werner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Skokie, Illinois, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
These were fantastic! I used maple syrup instead of honey, cajun seasoning instead of old bay and a good dose of chipotle pepper alongside cayenne. I'm a little worried I won't be able to replicate cos I didn't really measure closely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 618) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States