Grilled Fish Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2004
We used halibut cheeks for this, what a wonderful recipe. Really a hit with everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eldon, Iowa, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2003
I've made this twice with halibut and orange roughy and the flavor was great with both. Very easy, too. I broiled the fish in the oven for 3-5 minutes per side, depending on the thickness of the fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2003
One of the best fish marinades I've tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2004
This is really good! My husband loved it. Everytime he took a bite, he said "this is fantastic" And, it was sooooo easy. Thanks Colleen :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Utica, New York, USA
Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2004
I used this marinade for chilean sea bass. This was an excellent marinade for this fish. I marinated the chilean sea bass for about 3-4 hours then grilled in a grill pan for about 7 minutes per side. Tender, flakey, juicy fish!! Love this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 21, 2001
Great! I don't usually care for fish, but made this for my husband. He and I both really liked it. I will be using this recipe often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: London, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2001
I used the marinade recipe with Tilapia last night and it was a great hit with my husband and sons, 15 and 9 years old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2003
Absolutely a wonderful way to prepare any light fish. We use some tilapia and orange roughy on two different occasions with spectacular results! Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2004
Excellent marinade! I added shallots and used it on Tilapia. I would highly recommend and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2004
W O N D E R F U L marinade! I used it on red snapper and then grilled. It was delicious. Served with wild rice and sauted broccoli with garlic. Highly recommend this marinade. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 319) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Tuna Steaks with Grape and Caper Salsa

See how to make grilled tuna with a fresh-tasting, sweet-and-tangy salsa.

Grilled Halibut Steaks with Corn and Chanterelle

Grilled halibut steaks with a mushroom and sweet corn relish.

Chef John’s Grilled Lamb Steaks

Grilled marinated lamb dressed with a minted honey and sherry vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States