Grilled Fish Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
I used Kingfish that day, since I dont have any other fish :) and my hubby loved it so much.. :) the smell of garlic and black pepper makes it so yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hasma Nissa Yusof

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Simple, delicious and items already in-house. What else can one ask for?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Delicious, and deliciously simple. I upped the olive oil a bit because I was making three fish steaks instead of two. I also cut the salt in half because a whole teaspoon seemed like a lot. Mine ended up marinating for two hours. This was a huge hit with my family and is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington Crossing, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
This is an excellent marinade for fish. A little different than any fish seasoning I've ever had, but everyone agreed it was delicious. I used it for some fresh amberjack and grouper filets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
Really Good!! May even make fish eaters out of my family. Used cilantro instead of basil/parsley (personal preference) and I will use a little less salt next time. Not sure if marinating for 2+ hours added to the saltiness (and I LOVE salt). Highly recommend -- the marinade takes the fish smell away for those of you who don't care for fish, either :-) I used haddock in a grill "basket" but wouldn't hesitate to use another white fish next time. And there will definitely be a next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Used tilapia. Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
Big hit with the girls and Jeff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Delish!! Couldn't find fresh fish in my area so I got chicken thigh meat instead. Went perfectly and I found my new love for thigh meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffymb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
i love fish and always find a different way to cooked it, this one is delicioso!! since i don't have a grill ... i used broil 4 mins each side in a non stick tray!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gonzalezlovetocook

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
A nice, simple marinade that has ingredients that are always in my pantry. I used dried parsley and bottled lemon in place of fresh, and it was still tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Fischer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 337) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Tuna Steaks with Grape and Caper Salsa

See how to make grilled tuna with a fresh-tasting, sweet-and-tangy salsa.

Grilled Halibut Steaks with Corn & Chanterelles

Grilled halibut steaks with a mushroom and sweet corn relish.

Chef John’s Grilled Lamb Steaks

Grilled marinated lamb dressed with a minted honey and sherry vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States