Grilled Fish Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
Very tasty. The saltiness was ok when eaten with something bland (pasta, vegetables,etc) but on it's own I found it much too salty. I will halve the amount of salt the next time I make this. Otherwise - easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nashville Nosher
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
I made this with cod and really liked it! We don't have a grill, either, so we baked it and I added some crushed up whole wheat crackers on top. Other than that, stuck to the recipe! Next time I'll leave out the salt, but that's just our tastes. Quick, easy, and fresh summer dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nashville Nosher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
I didn't chop anything, just put everything in a blender. And I grilled on a grill pan. It was delicious! Even my super picky son who would stay miles away from any kind of vegetable and fish, wanted to have some more! This is going to be The Recipe I will use everytime I invite someone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
Very good! All of my family really enjoyed it and asked me to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefjnj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
Delicious & easy, used rock fish & fried in pan. Will use less salt next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Marcos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
Easy, fabulous and fresh!! I used frozen halibut steaks which smelled a little fishy when defrosted. Absolutely no fishy odor or taste with this quick one hour marinade! Pleasantly surprised. Will definitely use this flavor combo again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
Yes... I had a lady friend over for dinner and I knew she likes halibut so I looked for a nice way to prepare it for her. Just by chance I found this recipe and it sounded good to me. I followed the recipe to a Tee and marinaded the filets for about an hour and a half. I sautéed the filets unstead of grilling them because I had rice cooking. I had asparagus cooking and I was making a hollandaise sauce to drench it in. Everything came out perfect and my date was very impressed and we enjoyed a fine meal, good company and a nice Chardonnay. I will make this a regular on my cooking rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Easy and delicious. Baked in oven wrapped in foil 20 minutes at 420 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
I am cooking this recipe for the 2nd time. Loved it the first time. This time we are making a curry rice which we hope will go well with the fish. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 331) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Tuna Steaks with Grape and Caper Salsa

See how to make grilled tuna with a fresh-tasting, sweet-and-tangy salsa.

Grilled Halibut Steaks with Corn & Chanterelles

Grilled halibut steaks with a mushroom and sweet corn relish.

Chef John’s Grilled Lamb Steaks

Grilled marinated lamb dressed with a minted honey and sherry vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States