Grilled Fish Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
I really liked this. Don't change anything. My only suggestion is to use the best quality fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eric79

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kearns, Utah, USA
Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
The marinade for this smelled delicious! But I made the mistake of making it with tuna instead of halibut (tuna was SO much cheaper that day) and it just tasted yucky. Would like to try again with halibut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
This is a keeper! I used cod fillets and cut down on the salt. We grilled the fish using fish grilling basket. Other than those changes I followed the directions and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
I will definitely halve the salt next time. I'm going to be drinking water all night! I was in a hurry to put the ingredients together or I would have noticed it was a lot of salt for two servings. Another thing I won't do next time is to put the fish on the open grill - suggestions to use foil are good but I think I'll use a frying pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINKIWI

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada
Photo by Maureen Paglicawan
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Not the best but it was good. I used hamour fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen Paglicawan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
I felt the recipes calls for too much salt. And I LOVE salt! Even so, this blend of flavors was delicious. I used fresh Snakehead filets (if you haven't tried them yet - DO) and this was the best fish I've ever eaten. I also marinated them about 4 hours instead of 1. I grilled them 5 minutes on each side and used fresh minced basil instead of dried and omitted the parsley. AMAZING even though it was a tad salty. I think I may try low sodium soy sauce for next time but great flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Our favorite fish recipe. I use Cod instead of Halibut. It's usually thinner and less expensive. Followed the recipe with suggestions, use less salt, freshly ground pepper and more lemon. Marinate 3-4 hours but have done so overnight as well. I add a dash of Emeril's seasoning and cook on the gas grill on my (rectangular) lightly oiled cast iron pan. Preheat the pan on the grill, cook the cod a few minutes per side and then turn the grill off for a few minutes, while the cod finishes cooking. Cod has an uneven thickness so you need to add the thin pieces after the thick ones. Everyone I have served this to loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
I made this tonight using tilapia instead of halibut. I also did what other people recommended which was to put foil on the grill. My whole family gobbled the fish up! I have three picky eaters (ages range from 7 - 13) and they loved eating it!!! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
My husband went fishing in Alaska, and brought home 100 lbs of Halibut, so we have been trying different recipes, and this is definitely our favorite. We marinade the fish for about 2 hours and then grill. Keep a close eye on the fish while grilling, a few extra minutes can mean the difference between a great dish and a dry one. We followed the advice of some reviewers and cut back on the salt and also made it exactly as stated in the recipe; we didn't notice a difference between the two, I'm wondering if the type of fish used makes the marinade seem to salty to some. We also use the Italian parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Amazing! Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Hutton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 338) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Tuna Steaks with Grape and Caper Salsa

See how to make grilled tuna with a fresh-tasting, sweet-and-tangy salsa.

Grilled Halibut Steaks with Corn & Chanterelles

Grilled halibut steaks with a mushroom and sweet corn relish.

Chef John’s Grilled Lamb Steaks

Grilled marinated lamb dressed with a minted honey and sherry vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States