Grilled Fish Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Great recipe. I just made a couple of changes. I didn't have basil so I used 1/2 tsp of oregano and 1/2 tsp of thyme. And I used lime instead of lemon. I baked it wrapped in foil at 450º for 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki Langenburg Dieguez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
This was delicious. My husband said it was one of the best fish dishes he's had. We used a non-stick skillet instead of the grill as it was too hot outside but it was wonderful just the same. I also used fresh basil from the garden instead of dried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Costa Mesa, California, USA
Living In: Redlands, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
Didn't have basil so omitted it. I pan cooked mine instead of grilling. Also, to cut down on the calories/fat, i used 2.5 TBS of olive oil instead of 6. Dish was simple and great tasting. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
This is a great recipe. Definitely grill it, the flavor is amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Great flavors, while not overpowering the halibut. Added diced Greek olives for a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
This recipe is great, but it calls for too much salt. Salt water fish is salty enough - you can always shake more salt on if you like but you can't take it out once it is in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
I love Fish this recipe is one of the best for white fish. The only thing i do differently is i wrap it up in tin foil and put 2 slices of butter, its moister and juicier. All in all a great Recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ema
Living In: Dutch Harbor, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
This recipe was easy and very tasteful as a fisherman with a freezer full of fish I needed something new and easy and this was it. Groooovy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
Execellent way to make fish. I decided not to grill but to bake in foil as oters suggested and it was a lot easier - I even used my toaster oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Woy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Anselmo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
I often come to this website to get recipes. The reviews have never let me down. This recipes after several years has caused me to join allrecipes in order to give it a review. This was the best fish I have ever had! No lie. I would have never have thought it as the recipe is kinda simple, but WOW. The only changes were fresh basil (out of dry, but had a plant outside) and I used cod (halibut needed a loan to buy at my store). Just great! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 320) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Tuna Steaks with Grape and Caper Salsa

See how to make grilled tuna with a fresh-tasting, sweet-and-tangy salsa.

Grilled Halibut Steaks with Corn and Chanterelle

Grilled halibut steaks with a mushroom and sweet corn relish.

Chef John’s Grilled Lamb Steaks

Grilled marinated lamb dressed with a minted honey and sherry vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States