Grilled Fish Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Maureen Paglicawan
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Not the best but it was good. I used fish hamour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen Paglicawan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Like with some of the other reviews, I felt the recipes calls for too much salt. And I LOVE salt! Even so, this blend of flavors was delicious. I used fresh Snakehead filets (if you haven't tried them yet - DO) and this was the best fish I've ever eaten. I also marinated them about 4 hours instead of 1. I grilled them 5 minutes on each side and used fresh minced basil instead of dried and omitted the parsley. AMAZING even though it was a tad salty. I think I may try low sodium soy sauce for next time but great flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Our favorite fish recipe. I use Cod instead of Halibut. It's usually thinner and less expensive. Followed the recipe with suggestions, use less salt, freshly ground pepper and more lemon. Marinate 3-4 hours but have done so overnight as well. I add a dash of Emeril's seasoning and cook on the gas grill on my (rectangular) lightly oiled cast iron pan. Preheat the pan on the grill, cook the cod a few minutes per side and then turn the grill off for a few minutes, while the cod finishes cooking. Cod has an uneven thickness so you need to add the thin pieces after the thick ones. Everyone I have served this to loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
I made this tonight using tilapia instead of halibut. I also did what other people recommended which was to put foil on the grill. My whole family gobbled the fish up! I have three picky eaters (ages range from 7 - 13) and they loved eating it!!! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
My husband went fishing in Alaska, and brought home 100 lbs of Halibut, so we have been trying different recipes, and this is definitely our favorite. We marinade the fish for about 2 hours and then grill. Keep a close eye on the fish while grilling, a few extra minutes can mean the difference between a great dish and a dry one. We followed the advice of some reviewers and cut back on the salt and also made it exactly as stated in the recipe; we didn't notice a difference between the two, I'm wondering if the type of fish used makes the marinade seem to salty to some. We also use the Italian parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Amazing! Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Hutton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
As a chef for a retirement community. Our residents HATE fish. We have to make it when it shows up on the calendar. I used this recipe to marinade the fish 24 hours in advance. Needless to say I was surprised when Good reviews started coming in. The other chefs and I also tried it. I normally hate fish but this was really good. Definitely a recipe to use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bezere

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
This recipe will convert anyone. I used red snapper and baked it. Unbelievable. Now my husband asks for fish! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
I'd give this 10 stars if I could! Super tasty on our huge halibut steak, better than our favorite restaurant. Only change I made to the doubled recipe was to halve the olive oil. Forgot to oil the grill which made it a little sticky when we went to turn it but it was such a big steak it wasn't an issue. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debby Durband Burns

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Northbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
Cooked Mahi using this recipe. EXCELLENT. Wrapped the Mahi completely in tin foil and 5min on each side on grill. Perfection! My wife and 6 y/o both don't like fish and ate mine!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 324) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Grilled Tuna Steaks with Grape and Caper Salsa

See how to make grilled tuna with a fresh-tasting, sweet-and-tangy salsa.

Grilled Halibut Steaks with Corn and Chanterelle

Grilled halibut steaks with a mushroom and sweet corn relish.

Chef John’s Grilled Lamb Steaks

Grilled marinated lamb dressed with a minted honey and sherry vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States