Grilled Fish Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
I thought it was great! I didn't have any basil and used parsley flakes instead of fresh chopped parsley, but still tasted wonderful. My husband is a very picky eater, pretty much meat and potatoes. I made this and he actually liked it and said he wouldn't mind me making this again. I'm always looking for healthy recipes and this one is definitely a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Awesome. So simple, yet the mixture of these flavors go so well together. We used halibut- don't cut back and use another fish. I love all seafood, and we rarely buy halibut because of its price. Im glad we did because this is my new go to recipe for date nights with my husband when we are staying home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryan Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
Our new favorite way to make fish! Thanks! I didn't have any basil, so I had to sub with Italian seasoning and even that was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ames86

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Lawn, Illinois, USA
Living In: New Salem, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Didn't marinade it long enough.......so I don't know if thats why it was a little bland (didn't have enough time), but overall it was pretty good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
Husband who does NOT care for fish loved this dish. Marinated the fish for two hours, flipping the bag several times and then proceeded to grill. NOTE: The olive oil in the marinade causes flare ups - watch the fish carefully for the first couple of minutes until the oil burns off .....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
191 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Tried this with fresh basil and it was yummy! Veronica Carlton Anthem Az
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
Love, love, love this. I added 1 more garlic though. My house guest from Korea loved it so much that he wants to take this one home to share with his family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LuvmySibes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
Delicious marinade! Kept to the ingredient list as is, other than sprinkling the fillets with some paprika when cooking. I had small Orange Roughy fillets, cooked them on my cast iron grill pan for just a few minutes per side and they had great flavor. If I was using a bigger fillet/steak like halibut I would probably marinade for maybe two hours. This could go on any fish. I served with a springy pasta salad with asparagus, green beans, artichoke hearts and radishes (my own throw together recipe). Great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cjucoder

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
Made this using a firm fish(marlin) and marinaded it for about 6 hours. I felt there was very little flavor. Maybe it was because I reduced the salt as other reviewers suggested, but I don't think so. I added garlic, but it certainly needs something else...maybe a few hot pepper flakes. It was good enought to keep and work with to make it 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cabinluvn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bangor, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
This was really very good. I don't like a lot of fish --- can't stand salmon --- so I was on the look-out for a good recipe for grilled fish that I would like, as well as my husband. I followed the recipe exactly except I used a tablespoon of fresh basil that I had on hand instead of the dried basil. I topped it with leftover chopped parsley and served it with lemon wedges. It was really delicious, I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 324) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Tuna Steaks with Grape and Caper Salsa

See how to make grilled tuna with a fresh-tasting, sweet-and-tangy salsa.

Grilled Halibut Steaks with Corn and Chanterelle

Grilled halibut steaks with a mushroom and sweet corn relish.

Chef John’s Grilled Lamb Steaks

Grilled marinated lamb dressed with a minted honey and sherry vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States