Grilled Filet Mignon with Gorgonzola Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
I only made the sauce from this recipe and it is wonderful. We had 10 people for dinner with a Tenderloin and everyone asked me for the recipe. I made this dish the night before and to warm it I placed it over a pan of water and heated. I did use more Gorgonzola cheese than the recipe calls for. Cut back on quantities because it's so rich people only take a little bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
I made this with less parmesan cheese (simply b/c of preference) and half and half instead of heavy cream to reduce the richness but added cayenne pepper to give the sauce a kick. In addition I sliced the tenderloin into small half dollar size pieces and plated them along with potato pancakes. Everyone had a second helping
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
OH my gosh this was SO good. I will definitely be making it for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
Great sauce recipe. I added sun dried tomatoes and black olives to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CONSTANTLIGHT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Spring, Texas, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
I let this simmer for about an hour and 15 minutes. it did only reduce by about a third. In my opinion it could have used a lot more gorgonzola as i found this to be quite bland. i don't know if it is because i did not add the nutmeg ( i cant stand nutmeg) or what, but nothing I need to rush to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
I made this for Christmas and it was a BIG success! The only thing I would do different is cook the sauce first and let it cool and then spread onto the steak when they are done. I had no left overs just them wanting more! Thank you very much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by motherofthree

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
This was simple and yummy! I used Montreal Seasoning on my steaks because I always do- but otherwise made the recipe as is. The sauce made a great spread for leftover sandwiches as well. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
I added Montreal Steak seasoning to the listed spices. Instead of steaks I tied up a whole loin. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by epicureangela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
This was amazing! Soooooo good. I was able to make the sauce ahead of time, which was nice. I used a little more cheese (maybe 5 oz.) and it was a little much, so I added a little more heavy cream. I also omitted the nutmeg. Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REDHOTRS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fleetwood, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
This was fantastic! The heavy cream did take a full hour, if not more, to reduce. I accidentally (don't ask) added 4 ounces of Gorgonzola instead of 3, but it worked. Our dinner guests were happy people. I have a vegetarian daughter, so I made some pasta, and one of our guests put the sauce on some of it...and loved it. Thanks so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gorgonzola Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic, creamy sauce with tangy blue cheese.

Easy Yet Romantic Filet Mignon

All you need are a few minutes to make perfect bacon-wrapped filet mignon.

Filet Mignon with Rich Balsamic Glaze

See how to make an impressive steak dinner for two that's also quick and easy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States