Grilled Filet Mignon with Gorgonzola Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
My friends were so impressed with the flavor. This sauce would taste good on just about anything...it's THAT good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
This is amazing! I do add 1/8 tsp of cayenne pepper. I usually have 1/2 left over and make it with grilled vegetables (asparagus, red pepper and squash) mixed with bowtie pasta. Thank you very much for posting this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Willoughby Hills, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
So good. This is one of my favorite meals. A local restaurant makes a filet with gorgonzola cheese, rock shrimp and asparagus. I steam the asparagus and shrimp, grill the filet, put it in the center of the plate, put a few shrimp and asparagus around the steak, and drizzle the sauce over all of it. Thanks for the recipe. 10 stars! I recommend making the augratin potato recipe on here. Just search for garlic augratin potatoes, and sort by rating. It's the highest rated one on here. Complements the fillet just perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
Substituted English Stilton for Gorgonzola... Mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by woodcoach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Caledonia, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
Sauce is soo great. Very rich, thick and had a bunch left over! Well worth the make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
Rich and delicious! Definitely not for those counting calories! I made this for two filets so I cut back on the sauce. This is one of those sauces that you have to do to your tastes. I used one cup of light cream and brought it to a boil and let it reduce a bit. I used two to three ounces of gorgonzola cheese and about three tsp. of parmesan cheese. I added salt, pepper, nutmeg, and a bit of cayenne. I added the crumbled bacon right to the sauce. I seasoned the filets as we usually do for grilling. Once they came off I poured a bit of the sauce over top then topped them off with sliced green onion. Perfect with grilled baked potaotes and a garden salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
WOW! I made with half and half and added a little bit more cheese than called for..was FABULOUS over tri-tip! my husband wants to put it over pasta tomorrow for lunch :) Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
This is very good, something like you'd get in a 5 star restaraunt! I added cayenne to spice it up just a tad. I'd suggest cutting the recipe in half b/c it makes way more than you need for 4 steaks. However, I reheated the leftovers slowly on the stove, using a small whisk and it came out perfectly~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
This was an excellent recipe. The sauce was tasty. I'm not a great cook but this made me look like one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BadLittleChef

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Great recipe - replaced the gorgonzola with feta cheese and it was still great. We willl be making this sauce, and steak, again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Davidson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gorgonzola Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic, creamy sauce with tangy blue cheese.

Easy Yet Romantic Filet Mignon

All you need are a few minutes to make perfect bacon-wrapped filet mignon.

Filet Mignon with Rich Balsamic Glaze

See how to make an impressive steak dinner for two that's also quick and easy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States