Grilled Filet Mignon with Gorgonzola Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
This is to-die-for good!! But I think the sauce is what makes this recipe - I almost give it top marks for the gorgonzola cream sauce alone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Juno Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
I have made this twice now. The first time I let the sauce "reduce" for an hour but the sauce seemed really running in the end. I decided to try it again and let it cook down longer. What a difference!!!!! It took about 90 minutes to reduce the cream. I used 3 cups of cream instead of four and in the end still had enough sauce to serve another 4 people! The sauce was wonderful. I highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by haywardsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
Absolutley LOVE this sauce. It's perfect. Not necessary to use heavy cream, I use 5% every time and it turns out fantastic! Makes a lot but leftovers are so good on pasta. My family/friends actually prefer this sauce on pork tenderloin rather than steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
This is the first recipe I've rated. My husband kept raving about it! We always rate our experimental meals 1-10 and I don't think any meal has been rated over an 8....We gave this meal a 10! We cut the recipe in half, but still had an abundance of sauce. I'll just have to find what else goes with gorgonzola sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Used Danish Blue cuz it was on hand. Scaled and had less heavy cream than I thought so ended up half that and filled in with half and half. Didn't boil, just simmered, didn't need near the time to reduce, in fact I had to add more half and half to thin once ready to plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KM
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Recipe was amazing! I made this for Valentine's dinner. My husband loved it - and so did I! Was definitely as good as any filet I have had at a restaurant!!! Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
AMAZING! My husband, who claims to dislike Gorgonzola, loved it! I loved the sauce so much that I even used it to top my broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Absolutely fantastic. The sauce is the secret here, everyone can cook a filet but with this sauce it takes it to a whole new level.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Great recipe! Simple to make & tastes delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mandalin84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
The sauce is heavenly. I couldn't get it to reduce even with cooking for over an hour, so it was kind of a thin sauce, but I probably just had too big of a batch going. It didn't matter, it still tasted great. I made this with tenderloin cut into filets in the recipe, but I also served the sauce with sauteed chicken breast chunks with butter and fresh grated parmesan (mother-in-law doesn't eat red meat), and the sauce complimented the parmesan chicken sooo well. Will definitely make again with steak or chicken. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkdaisies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sussex, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gorgonzola Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic, creamy sauce with tangy blue cheese.

Easy Yet Romantic Filet Mignon

All you need are a few minutes to make perfect bacon-wrapped filet mignon.

Filet Mignon with Rich Balsamic Glaze

See how to make an impressive steak dinner for two that's also quick and easy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States