Grilled Filet Mignon with Gorgonzola Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
This is the first recipe I've rated. My husband kept raving about it! We always rate our experimental meals 1-10 and I don't think any meal has been rated over an 8....We gave this meal a 10! We cut the recipe in half, but still had an abundance of sauce. I'll just have to find what else goes with gorgonzola sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Used Danish Blue cuz it was on hand. Scaled and had less heavy cream than I thought so ended up half that and filled in with half and half. Didn't boil, just simmered, didn't need near the time to reduce, in fact I had to add more half and half to thin once ready to plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KM
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Recipe was amazing! I made this for Valentine's dinner. My husband loved it - and so did I! Was definitely as good as any filet I have had at a restaurant!!! Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
AMAZING! My husband, who claims to dislike Gorgonzola, loved it! I loved the sauce so much that I even used it to top my broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Absolutely fantastic. The sauce is the secret here, everyone can cook a filet but with this sauce it takes it to a whole new level.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Great recipe! Simple to make & tastes delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mandalin84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
The sauce is heavenly. I couldn't get it to reduce even with cooking for over an hour, so it was kind of a thin sauce, but I probably just had too big of a batch going. It didn't matter, it still tasted great. I made this with tenderloin cut into filets in the recipe, but I also served the sauce with sauteed chicken breast chunks with butter and fresh grated parmesan (mother-in-law doesn't eat red meat), and the sauce complimented the parmesan chicken sooo well. Will definitely make again with steak or chicken. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkdaisies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sussex, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Delicious and well worth the calories - Everyone RAVED about it!! Make this as-is, don't change a thing! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Delicious and so worth spending a little extra on dinner for a special occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring, Texas, USA
Living In: Cypress, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
Loved it! I would use more cheese next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissVaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsborough, New Jersey, USA
Living In: New Hope, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Yet Romantic Filet Mignon

All you need are a few minutes to make perfect bacon-wrapped filet mignon.

Gorgonzola Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic, creamy sauce with tangy blue cheese.

Filet Mignon with Rich Balsamic Glaze

See how to make an impressive steak dinner for two that's also quick and easy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States