Grilled Filet Mignon with Gorgonzola Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
I made the recipe as is. The key to the sauce is using a wide-bottomed pan....more surface area for the heavy cream to evaporate. I started with a smaller pan and it was taking forever (like other reviews said). As soon as I switched to a large pan it reduced by half quickly! Make sure you really like gorgonzola cheese before you make it. The sauce was very strong. I only used about 1/4 of the sauce on our fillets and it was plenty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADKgal
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
I made this the other night. This recipe is devine!! If your looking for another way to spice up your fillet mignon...this is it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by khampton911

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Lunas, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Magdalena, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Amazing. FABULOUS. Better than any steak I've ever had in my life. Everything is there... the different array of flavors, the different textures, the exquisite sauce. I don't think I'd do anything different. Do NOT do heaping scoops of the cheese though. Follow the recipe to the smidgeon, otherwise it's imbalanced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
Absolutely amazing forgot the greenonions but was great non the same
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Do not, I repeat, do not try to substitute fat free half and half in this recipe. I will try it again one of these days with heavy cream. The only reason I gave this two stars is because it's my own darn fault!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
as ordered ! It was great you could use this on a Burger Works for me !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deweyjohn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wayland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
This was the first time I have ever made something like this. My wife had the filet and I had a Ribeye. I used the Gorgonzola sauce for both of them and it was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lee's Summit, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
FABULOUS!!! I hardly ever cook steak because I'm not very good at it. The steak was delicious and tender. The cream sauce was absolutely decadent. Great dish for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Gorgonzola Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic, creamy sauce with tangy blue cheese.

Easy Yet Romantic Filet Mignon

All you need are a few minutes to make perfect bacon-wrapped filet mignon.

Filet Mignon with Rich Balsamic Glaze

See how to make an impressive steak dinner for two that's also quick and easy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States