Grilled Filet Mignon with Gorgonzola Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by hempdaddy
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2015
Add fresh horseradish to sauce recipe (to taste)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2015
Awesome!!! Made tonight, and the only thing I forgot was the green onion....didn't need it. Bacon I used was ready made kind and just crumbled ontop. The filets we made inside (storms) so we preheated the gas oven to 425 and baked 9 minutes each side, and they came out medium rare which is what we were aiming for, too rare and hubby gets grossed out. Sauce I made in a medium stainless steel sauce pan with a copper bottom and it only took 40-45 minutes to reduce once I got to the right temp. And as another reviewer noted this is a "to taste"sauce and you either add or reduce the cheeses and salt/pepper to your liking, but the nutmeg makes it so don't omit it, taste the sauce while adding the ingredients. Made with farro and asparagus, the sauce was great on the asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cooking Monster Bryan
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2015
I used this recipe for an anniversary dinner. The girlfriend claimed it was the best meal I've made to date. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Photo by MissyIsTall
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2015
Very yummy! I love recipes that involve the grill. Like an idiot, I stopped watching the cream and it boiled over. It didn't thicken up like I thought it would, but if I let things boil over, I guess I am not that great of a cook. I would make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
Simply delicious. I did not think I would like it because of the type of cheese, I was totally wrong. Followed the recipe exactly. yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
Sooooo good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
I made this recipe for our contest in school! It was awesome! I am a culinary student and our head chefs loved the dish! The texture of the sauce and flavor was perfect. The fillet mignon was so great(setting in foil really worked) it was medium cooked. I was so happy that the chefs loved it! It was an achievement..Thank you Shawnalton and allrecipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
OMG! I can't even begin to explain how amazing this was. This is a restaurant quality dish and it's suitable for a low carb diet! Compliments to the chef who created this as I will be using this to impress house from this day forward!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by devilstonic

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
I made this for my husband and I. The sauce was delicious! It didn't take quite as long for the heavy cream to reduce, but I kept my eye on it so it wouldn't burn. I'm looking forward to making this for guests one day soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
My husband said that he's going to dream about the cream sauce tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly Stark Dean

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gorgonzola Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic, creamy sauce with tangy blue cheese.

Easy Yet Romantic Filet Mignon

All you need are a few minutes to make perfect bacon-wrapped filet mignon.

Filet Mignon with Rich Balsamic Glaze

See how to make an impressive steak dinner for two that's also quick and easy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States