Grilled Filet Mignon with Gorgonzola Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
I made this recipe for our contest in school! It was awesome! I am a culinary student and our head chefs loved the dish! The texture of the sauce and flavor was perfect. The fillet mignon was so great(setting in foil really worked) it was medium cooked. I was so happy that the chefs loved it! It was an achievement..Thank you Shawnalton and allrecipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
OMG! I can't even begin to explain how amazing this was. This is a restaurant quality dish and it's suitable for a low carb diet! Compliments to the chef who created this as I will be using this to impress house from this day forward!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by devilstonic

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
I made this for my husband and I. The sauce was delicious! It didn't take quite as long for the heavy cream to reduce, but I kept my eye on it so it wouldn't burn. I'm looking forward to making this for guests one day soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
My husband said that he's going to dream about the cream sauce tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly Stark Dean

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
My sauce didn't turn out well because I used a cream starter instead. By the time hubby got the steaks off the grill it was as thick as paste. Both hub by and grandson said it tasted good but I was underwhelmed. Next time use nonfat half and half and thicken if necessary. Also I think I prefer the flavor of blue cheese instead of Gorgonzola to compliment the rich steaks. Maybe next time I'll just use crumbled blue cheese on the steaks or hamburger just before it comes off the grill. Less calories and a complimentary flavor with beef. Or combine blue cheese with Panko and put under the broiler for a minute or two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carson
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Absolutely delectable!! I got the filet mignon steaks from the Fresh Market, and the quantity of the steak was Un-Real. The sauce? AMAZING! The Gorgonzola cheese mixed with the parmesan was so gooood! Served with steamed asparagus, baked potatoes & French bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
I followed directions exactly as written and couldn't have been happier. I'm all about flavor and this recipe is full of flavor. How could you go wrong, bacon, thick cream with cheese flavor with onions. The wife loved this and so did I. I will make this again and will try with chicken breasts as well. Thanks for the recipe. This was really outstanding for me to rate 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Great recipe! Sauce has a great flavor! My husband couldn't stop talking about how good the cheese was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
I made just the sauce and poured over bacon wrapped filet mignon and grilled asparagus; it was a huge hit. My family loved it! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
My boyfriend is a big gorgonzola fan and I decided to make this one night for dinner. I actually used a little more gorgonzola than the recipe called for and we were not disappointed. I will be making this recipe in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gorgonzola Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic, creamy sauce with tangy blue cheese.

Easy Yet Romantic Filet Mignon

All you need are a few minutes to make perfect bacon-wrapped filet mignon.

Filet Mignon with Rich Balsamic Glaze

See how to make an impressive steak dinner for two that's also quick and easy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States