Grilled Feta Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
This recipe is delicious! I made it as written, except I didn't have garlic and herb feta, just plain feta. So I added some minced garlic and herbs de provence to the feta. It was a hit for our 4th of July grillout! We will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Staci
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
Yum! I expected the feta to be overpowering, but it really wasn't. I had plain feta, so I mixed in garlic, basil & oregano. I also salted & peppered the inside of the tomato before adding the filling and topped it off with a little grated parmesan. Hubby wants to put these in the regular rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Staci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Winner! We really liked this one with a steak. The only problem is that I could have eaten two instead of one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hatboro, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
Absolutely amazing! I don't even like tomatoes, but these were incredible. All the flavors just went so well together. We also changed it up a bit and made half of the tomatoes with Romano cheese and fresh herbs. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Simple. Flavorful. Nice presentation. My tomatoes were overcooked at 13 minutes though. Will shorten cook time next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
I added a little extra garlic to mine. Very tasty and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHARON1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
These were good. Not very original, or "different" but they tasted good. My husband thought that they would be better if cooled and used on a sandwich...which is what he did. I would rather chop up the tomatoes and top a pizza with them and the feta. I did broil versus grill these...maybe that makes a huge difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
Delish! This is was a nice appetizer for a grilled steak dinner. In addition to the pepper, I added a little kosher salt. I used light feta cheese and since it wasn't herbed I added some minced garlic, basil, and oregano. I also put in some parmesan cheese and a bit of seasoned bread crumbs over top. You have to watch these carefully on the grill. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by AZ
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
mmm I really liked these. I had tomato basil feta on hand, and decided to use that. I was inspired by the basil though so I added a bunch of fresh copped basil from the garden as well as the chopped insides of the tomatoes back in with the cheese and bail mixture. I cannot wait to make this with tomatoes out of my garden instead of out of the store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
Quick and easy and full of flavor. I added a tsp or two of greek basil dressing and some bread crumbs to absorb that. I also dabbed the tomato fruit (sans seeds) with a paper towel and mixed with rest of ingredients before stuffing the shell. 15 minutes on med heat did the trick. Thanks, Wilemon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Romaine

Grilling romaine lettuce gives it a delicious kick in the pants.

Grilled Asian Asparagus

A super-simple Asian-inspired marinade makes grilled asparagus special.

Pickled Grilled Pickles

See how to pickle grilled cucumbers and red peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States