Grilled Fajita Steak Salad With Pickled Pink Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2005
I served this for company and everybody asked for the recipe. It's a great-tasting, healthful entree salad that's easy to prepare. I would definitely make this again. The pickled red onions were a great addition to the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2005
This is a great recipe. The directions are simple and easy to follow and the result is delicious!! I will be looking for more of Pam Anderson's recipes in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
After trying this recipe as-is last time, I had to 'dress up' the dressing to suit my tastes, it was just slightly bland. But the overall recipe is great. This time I tried the dressing base of this recipe, mixed with the spices, and marinated some sliced chicken meat, bell peppers, red onion, and mushrooms and made a stir-fry out of it. I served it over rice and it was fantastic! I think I actually like the flavors of the lime and vinegar with chicken rather than beef, and the salad can still be used and taste fantastic. Thanks, very yummy :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trish

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2007
The recipe is outstanding! I was surprised by how easy it was. The meat is tender and the flavor out of this world! My husband and kids ate it all up and raved about how incredible it was. You must try this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
This is a very good recipe. It looks sort of high maintenance, but is actually quite simple. I used a fat free dressing to reduce calories, but added it to the lime and garlic. I also added some tomato since they were in season...it worked nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Huron, Michigan, USA
Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
I marinated the onions in red wine vinegar as that was all I had. A delicous salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
I used this recipe for steak fajitas...minus the salad part. Instead of pickling the onions, I sliced thin and cooked them with the peppers on a "skillet" over the fire next to the steak. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
We only used the marinade portion and made regular fajitas, but this had great flavor after only marinating for a couple hours. This will be my go-to fajita marinade from now on - thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
Best recipe in a long time... would add a quarter cup of cilantro on top of the salad to really bring the flavors home. Could not ask for a tastier summer salad! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
Next time I make this I'll use Tri-tip steak with spicy Montreal seasoning- the cumin rub wasn't that great. Cilantro would be great, too. This salad was AWESOME!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

How to Make Grilled Eggplant Salad

Enjoy exotic northern African flavors in this grilled eggplant and pepper salad.

Grilled Coffee and Cola Skirt Steak

Cola and coffee create the perfect marinade for juicy skirt steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States