Grilled Fajita Steak Salad With Pickled Pink Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
Great recipe - the flavors blend beautifully. I made it as written and added chopped tomato and avocado. My only complaint is about how tart the lime-garlic dressing is when you get to the bottom of the bowl. If you didn't drain the dressing off the arugula, you were in for a sour bite. Next time, I'm going to try a lime-cilantro vinaigrette instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
Next time I make this I'll use Tri-tip steak with spicy Montreal seasoning- the cumin rub wasn't that great. Cilantro would be great, too. This salad was AWESOME!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
Great recipe, thanks! FYI- I used flank steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mrdave363
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
Very good recipe the flavors blend very well. My 17 year old made this for the family for dinner and said the directions were very easy to follow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrdave363

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Loved the lime flavor. Added extra veggies and cooked them in the marinade. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
I marinated the onions in red wine vinegar as that was all I had. A delicous salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2005
I served this for company and everybody asked for the recipe. It's a great-tasting, healthful entree salad that's easy to prepare. I would definitely make this again. The pickled red onions were a great addition to the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
I used this recipe for steak fajitas...minus the salad part. Instead of pickling the onions, I sliced thin and cooked them with the peppers on a "skillet" over the fire next to the steak. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
Best recipe in a long time... would add a quarter cup of cilantro on top of the salad to really bring the flavors home. Could not ask for a tastier summer salad! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
We only used the marinade portion and made regular fajitas, but this had great flavor after only marinating for a couple hours. This will be my go-to fajita marinade from now on - thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Warm Steak and Potato Salad

Learn how to make a satisfying salad with the addition of steak and potatoes.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

How to Make Grilled Eggplant Salad

Enjoy exotic northern African flavors in this grilled eggplant and pepper salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States