Grilled Eggplant and Feta Farfalle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2007
I used fusilli pasta, red bell pepper, green bell pepper, zucchini and a small eggplant. I grilled the eggplant (with oil, salt and pepper) until there were grill marks (but it was still not soggy). I added it to my veggies (which were sauteing). Then I added a 28oz can of diced tomatoes, most of the spices and the parmesan. I baked with with tons of crumbled feta... It was amazing! My tip for the eggplant is to cut it in big chunks so it's the highlight of the dish along with the feta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2002
Very very yummy. The cinnamon seemed like an odd ingredient to me until I tried it.. now I think it wouldn't have tasted as good without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2002
My husband and I really liked this recipe. It was a little dry though. My daughters wouldn't touch it and they aren't always this picky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2002
Really really good. I was really impressed with it and will make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
My husband and I thought it was great! The kids weren't huge fans of the eggplant. I broiled it in the oven instead of grilling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaine Merchant

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: New Market, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
Very good! It was a little dry, but overall very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
I'm reviewing this recipe as I'm stuffing myself with the pasta dish - i'm about to burst. I used leftover grilled eggplant and zucchini and also leftover fusili pasta. I baked it covered for 15 minutes and uncovered for 5 minutes. The baked pasta was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2004
We loved this! Try not to bake the dish as long as it calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Athens, Alabama, USA
Living In: Conyers, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
First time using eggplant and I really enjoyed it! Great flavor (even without the mint, which I didn't have)...but not saucy enough. I will add some tomato sauce next time...probably about 3/4 cup. Thanks though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2005
Very plain. I was very disappointed. I thought that the eggplant would come thru stronger, but even tho i used 2 eggplants, no one would have ever guessed that it was a main ingredient. The feta made it have a very good taste, but even with extra sauce it was dry. I might make this again because i have nuthing else to do with farfalle pasta, but it is unlikely. Thanks anyway for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2Yung2Cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Eggplant Salad

Enjoy exotic northern African flavors in this grilled eggplant and pepper salad.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Eggplant Parmesan I

See how to make a cheesy eggplant casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States