Grilled Delmonico Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Awesome flavor. Do not add the salt though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Commerce Township, Michigan, USA
Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
I will use this recipe on beef until I get tired of it, which will be a very long time. Like others I did omit the 2 tablespoons of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
Did as others did -- Used 3 whole eggs and 1 3/4 cup of milk. Sifted the flour. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
I'm 15 and my mom, sister and I take turns in the kitchen. I love this recipe because its easy and delicious. It was the first time I've ever used the grill and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon
Home Town: Mary Esther, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
EXCELLENT recipe! I have ruined so many steaks, you would not believe the casualty count! Using this recipe, I made my first non-ruined steaks, and they were beyond delicious!!! I did modify the recipe slightly: --I left out the salt --I only marinated the meat for 1 hour at room temperature --I cooked the steaks for only 5 minutes per side Next time I might try overnight. (I personally thought it could use a little bit less salt, but my family said it was perfect and don't change a thing.) I don't know why the big difference in cooking time, but more 5 minutes per side made them a perfect medium, just the right amount of pink in the middle. Making it again tonight and I can't wait till it's ready to eat. Thank you for redeeming my steak-grilling reputation!!! I am hailed by family and friends as an excellent cook and baker, but with steaks I was horrible. I now have my confidence back! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean Larson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
This is the best steak marinade, bar none, that I have ever used. I usually prefer my steaks without any adornment, but this recipe has converted me. BUT . . . do NOT use the salt called for. You don't need even a pinch of salt in this recipe due to the addition of soy sauce and worcestershire sauce, both of which are quite salty all on their own (which is why I use the low sodium version of both sauces). I have used this marinade on many types of steak, all turned out juicy, tender and super delicious (as long as you leave out that salt!) lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
Excellent marinade but OMIT the added salt!!! I only udpsed 1 tsp of salt and i still had to add a cup of white wine to cut the salt in the final marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHECOOKS2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
My husband and I LOVED this marinade (my first). I decided not to use the 2 tablespoons salt as others recommended and it turned out wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Awesome! Like the other reviewers I left out the salt completely and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
Excellent flavor. Followed exactly and the flavor was amazing. I'm trying this on portobellos tonight
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 346) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Grilled Lamb Steaks

Grilled marinated lamb dressed with a minted honey and sherry vinaigrette.

Grilled Halibut Steaks with Corn & Chanterelles

Grilled halibut steaks with a mushroom and sweet corn relish.

Grilled Tuna Steaks with Grape and Caper Salsa

See how to make grilled tuna with a fresh-tasting, sweet-and-tangy salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States