Grilled Delmonico Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Delicious! Keep in mind that 10 min/side may be WAY overkill depending on your cut of meat - the Delmonico's available at my local store weren't very thick, so about 4-5 min/side on a grill set to 450 was perfect to give me steaks that were still a little pink in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kennett Square, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KGora
Reviewed: May 30, 2013
This marinade was pretty good. But I think if you used the full 2 tablespoons of salt called for it could end up being a disaster. I eliminated the salt all together since worcestershire and soy sauce is plenty salty on their own. I did, however, use low sodium for those also. I would have used fresh rosemary if my herbs had come in yet because I think fresh is always best but I did use crushed and I didn't have the full amount of steak seasoning, maybe 1 teaspoon is what I had and used. Marinated for a good four hours and grilled over a charcoal grill for better flavor. This was good but not the best marinade I've had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KGora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
This one is a keeper! I don't usually like Rosemary so I almost didn't make this marinade. Boy am I glad I did! The flavor is amazing. The steaks turned out wonderfully tender with the perfect flavor. I took the advice of other reviewers and omitted the salt. I also halved the soy sauce. I didn't have steak seasoning so I used some garlic powder and onion powder. I also added 1 tbs brown sugar. I read one comment about the rosemary being "like pine needles"- I think they missed the fact that you are supposed to crush it up first. Try this marinade - it is amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
great tasting. just a little too much pepper i think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff Nareski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
This marinade has single-handedly gave me a reputation of having the best grilled steaks EVER. This is my go-to recipe for grill marinades - it never fails. It is complex and very flavorful. I can't say enough about how great this marinade is - I even make up larger-than-needed batch so that I can use the extra for other meat dishes later on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
This recipe was amazing, I cut the salt to one teaspoon and used low sodium soy sauce and it was perfect !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
A+ Tried it last night and it was absolutely DELICIOUS!! Only negative of this recipe is a bit too much soy sauce...next time I will use less
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
Fantastic! Everyone loved this marinade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy LaPorta Rainwater

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
I was very disappointed. IMHO, rib eyes and fillet mignon should not be marinated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
This recipe is awesome. I use it monthly for our steaks. I thought the recipe as written was a little salty for my taste so I now use light soy sauce and omit the extra salt. I use Grill Mates (McCormick's) steak seasoning which has salt in it....which might be why I thought it was salty when I tried it the first time. Thanks for a great recipe Hubby wants his steaks cooked this way everytime now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 346) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Grilled Lamb Steaks

Grilled marinated lamb dressed with a minted honey and sherry vinaigrette.

Grilled Halibut Steaks with Corn & Chanterelles

Grilled halibut steaks with a mushroom and sweet corn relish.

Grilled Tuna Steaks with Grape and Caper Salsa

See how to make grilled tuna with a fresh-tasting, sweet-and-tangy salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States