Grilled Delmonico Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
I pared this recipe down to 2 servings and out of necessity, had to change it a little bit...I didn't have steak seasoning, so instead, I added 1 Tbsp of Lawry's seasoned salt, 1 Tbsp of garlic powder, 1 Tbsp onion powder (still added fresh garlic and onion that it asked for as well). We ended up letting it marinate for over 24 hours...more like 31 hours, so I'm sure that made it even yummier :-) Even before the hubby had the steak, he kept commenting on how good the marinade was, and he absolutely loved the end product. Thisis the second time I've made this (the first time I followed the recipe exactly, except I didn't have a food processor at the time, so everything wasn't well blended and it ended up just tasting "ok") We will definitely make this again - blended, definitely!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
This just blows you away with flavor. DO NOT ADD THE 2 TABLESPOONS OF SALT!!!! I omitted it, and they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Sue Diehl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
I cut the recipe in half (only cooking 2 steaks), ommitted the extra salt and pepper and substituted bbq sauce for the steak sauce. The marinade had a good flavor and the steaks came out tender and juicy. The only reason I gave this 4 instead of 5 stars is because the marinade overpowers the flavor of the steak itself. I will make it again, but I won't use as much marinade/marinate it for as long as I did (I made it this morning and cooked when I got home from work).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
Very very good. Will use again. Next time I will try it on T-Bone steaks. A true winner!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIAGULIA3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
I personally don't eat steak/red meat; however, everyone we served this to loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Delicious! Keep in mind that 10 min/side may be WAY overkill depending on your cut of meat - the Delmonico's available at my local store weren't very thick, so about 4-5 min/side on a grill set to 450 was perfect to give me steaks that were still a little pink in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kennett Square, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KGora
Reviewed: May 30, 2013
This marinade was pretty good. But I think if you used the full 2 tablespoons of salt called for it could end up being a disaster. I eliminated the salt all together since worcestershire and soy sauce is plenty salty on their own. I did, however, use low sodium for those also. I would have used fresh rosemary if my herbs had come in yet because I think fresh is always best but I did use crushed and I didn't have the full amount of steak seasoning, maybe 1 teaspoon is what I had and used. Marinated for a good four hours and grilled over a charcoal grill for better flavor. This was good but not the best marinade I've had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KGora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
This one is a keeper! I don't usually like Rosemary so I almost didn't make this marinade. Boy am I glad I did! The flavor is amazing. The steaks turned out wonderfully tender with the perfect flavor. I took the advice of other reviewers and omitted the salt. I also halved the soy sauce. I didn't have steak seasoning so I used some garlic powder and onion powder. I also added 1 tbs brown sugar. I read one comment about the rosemary being "like pine needles"- I think they missed the fact that you are supposed to crush it up first. Try this marinade - it is amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
great tasting. just a little too much pepper i think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
This marinade has single-handedly gave me a reputation of having the best grilled steaks EVER. This is my go-to recipe for grill marinades - it never fails. It is complex and very flavorful. I can't say enough about how great this marinade is - I even make up larger-than-needed batch so that I can use the extra for other meat dishes later on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 341) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Grilled Lamb Steaks

Grilled marinated lamb dressed with a minted honey and sherry vinaigrette.

Grilled Halibut Steaks with Corn and Chanterelle

Grilled halibut steaks with a mushroom and sweet corn relish.

Grilled Tuna Steaks with Grape and Caper Salsa

See how to make grilled tuna with a fresh-tasting, sweet-and-tangy salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States