Grilled Delmonico Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
I've used this marinade several times now and my husband raves about it each time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Wish I would have read the reviews before I made this. It was definitely way too salty, but the overall taste was delicious. I will definitely try this again without the salt and maybe adding some brown sugar. It is a good marinade, it just needs adjusted a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mackie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Oh Yeah !!! Fantastic, I added a dash of Jack Daniels and a tablespoon of honey. Yum Yum. My Girlfriend said this was the best steak she has ever had. I omitted the soy and steak sauce. Suz ZQ
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
This is such a great recipe. The steak seasoning I use has salt in it so no extra salt is needed. Be careful on adding the salt the soy sauce adds a lot of salt as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
I pared this recipe down to 2 servings and out of necessity, had to change it a little bit...I didn't have steak seasoning, so instead, I added 1 Tbsp of Lawry's seasoned salt, 1 Tbsp of garlic powder, 1 Tbsp onion powder (still added fresh garlic and onion that it asked for as well). We ended up letting it marinate for over 24 hours...more like 31 hours, so I'm sure that made it even yummier :-) Even before the hubby had the steak, he kept commenting on how good the marinade was, and he absolutely loved the end product. Thisis the second time I've made this (the first time I followed the recipe exactly, except I didn't have a food processor at the time, so everything wasn't well blended and it ended up just tasting "ok") We will definitely make this again - blended, definitely!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
This just blows you away with flavor. DO NOT ADD THE 2 TABLESPOONS OF SALT!!!! I omitted it, and they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Sue Diehl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
I cut the recipe in half (only cooking 2 steaks), ommitted the extra salt and pepper and substituted bbq sauce for the steak sauce. The marinade had a good flavor and the steaks came out tender and juicy. The only reason I gave this 4 instead of 5 stars is because the marinade overpowers the flavor of the steak itself. I will make it again, but I won't use as much marinade/marinate it for as long as I did (I made it this morning and cooked when I got home from work).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
Very very good. Will use again. Next time I will try it on T-Bone steaks. A true winner!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIAGULIA3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
I personally don't eat steak/red meat; however, everyone we served this to loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 346) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Grilled Lamb Steaks

Grilled marinated lamb dressed with a minted honey and sherry vinaigrette.

Grilled Halibut Steaks with Corn & Chanterelles

Grilled halibut steaks with a mushroom and sweet corn relish.

Grilled Tuna Steaks with Grape and Caper Salsa

See how to make grilled tuna with a fresh-tasting, sweet-and-tangy salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States