Grilled Delmonico Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
I left out the salt, steak seasoning and steak sauce, and cut the soy sauce in half, and this was perfect. Very good marinade for steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURISSIMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Texarkana, Texas, USA
Living In: Garland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
First time making this recipe. I love it! I read reviews about not adding the salt required. However, I felt I should of had added to it. I will definitely save this for my future steaks marinades
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
The recipe calls for discarding the marinade before cooking. I found that if I actually rinsed the steak off before cooking it was absolutely wonderful and the meat had absorbed the correct amount of the marinade. If I did not it was too salty (and generally too over flavored).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
I've used this marinade several times now and my husband raves about it each time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Wish I would have read the reviews before I made this. It was definitely way too salty, but the overall taste was delicious. I will definitely try this again without the salt and maybe adding some brown sugar. It is a good marinade, it just needs adjusted a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mackie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Oh Yeah !!! Fantastic, I added a dash of Jack Daniels and a tablespoon of honey. Yum Yum. My Girlfriend said this was the best steak she has ever had. I omitted the soy and steak sauce. Suz ZQ
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
This is such a great recipe. The steak seasoning I use has salt in it so no extra salt is needed. Be careful on adding the salt the soy sauce adds a lot of salt as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
I pared this recipe down to 2 servings and out of necessity, had to change it a little bit...I didn't have steak seasoning, so instead, I added 1 Tbsp of Lawry's seasoned salt, 1 Tbsp of garlic powder, 1 Tbsp onion powder (still added fresh garlic and onion that it asked for as well). We ended up letting it marinate for over 24 hours...more like 31 hours, so I'm sure that made it even yummier :-) Even before the hubby had the steak, he kept commenting on how good the marinade was, and he absolutely loved the end product. Thisis the second time I've made this (the first time I followed the recipe exactly, except I didn't have a food processor at the time, so everything wasn't well blended and it ended up just tasting "ok") We will definitely make this again - blended, definitely!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
This just blows you away with flavor. DO NOT ADD THE 2 TABLESPOONS OF SALT!!!! I omitted it, and they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 339) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Grilled Lamb Steaks

Grilled marinated lamb dressed with a minted honey and sherry vinaigrette.

Grilled Halibut Steaks with Corn and Chanterelle

Grilled halibut steaks with a mushroom and sweet corn relish.

Grilled Tuna Steaks with Grape and Caper Salsa

See how to make grilled tuna with a fresh-tasting, sweet-and-tangy salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States