Grilled Delmonico Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
I have made this twice. Both times at work and I was told they were the best steaks they have ever had! They were great and so tender. I could have cut them with cooked angel hair pasta but I used a knife.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
TERRIBLY SALTY! I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Conneautville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Port Richey, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
i used this as a starting point for 1.75 lbs of bone in pork chops.. i scaled the amount down to two servings.. i was worried it would be too pungent (which is a strange worry for me as i love pungent foods) and too salty so i made the following modifications.. used low sodium soy sauce and only 2 T of it, omitted the salt, pepper, and onion.. reduced the steak seasoning (i used montreal) to 1 T and reduced the steak sauce to 1 T.. i should have halved the garlic bc i felt it over powered just about everything else.. i know you're not supposed to modify everything and then give a rating but i went with my gut feeling and knew this was going to be way too salty/strong like most everyone else complained about
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
This was absolutely delicious, but my family agrees with many of the other reviews that this is extremely salty. That is the only reason for 4 stars. We will definitely be making it again, but will reduce or eliminate the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
I just made this for one one and a half lb. rib eye. I only used one tablespoon of salt due to the amount of meat I had. I didn't have A-1 so I used ketchup.. Talk about delicious!!!!! OMG!!!! YUMMY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lancaster, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
We have steak for dinner 1 night of the race weekend during racing season as one of the racer's provide them for "their" dinner night. We had some unused steaks from a race weekend and decided to try this marinade recipe. This is the best marinade my boyfriend and I have used or eaten outside a restaurant-prepared steak. We made it our own after reading the reviews by deleting the salt and rosemary (personal taste), changing the pepper to 1 teaspoon, adding 2 Tablespoons brown sugar and subbed 3 Tablespoons dried minced onions for the fresh which I let soak in the sauce for 5 minutes before covering the steaks. They marinated for 6 hours before we cooked them and they were OUTSTANDING!!!!! We hope to make this the marinade used at the races now too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
I left out the salt, steak seasoning and steak sauce, and cut the soy sauce in half, and this was perfect. Very good marinade for steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURISSIMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Texarkana, Texas, USA
Living In: Garland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
First time making this recipe. I love it! I read reviews about not adding the salt required. However, I felt I should of had added to it. I will definitely save this for my future steaks marinades
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
The recipe calls for discarding the marinade before cooking. I found that if I actually rinsed the steak off before cooking it was absolutely wonderful and the meat had absorbed the correct amount of the marinade. If I did not it was too salty (and generally too over flavored).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 346) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Grilled Lamb Steaks

Grilled marinated lamb dressed with a minted honey and sherry vinaigrette.

Grilled Halibut Steaks with Corn & Chanterelles

Grilled halibut steaks with a mushroom and sweet corn relish.

Grilled Tuna Steaks with Grape and Caper Salsa

See how to make grilled tuna with a fresh-tasting, sweet-and-tangy salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States