Grilled Delmonico Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
The flavor might have been really great if it weren't for the SALT! Holy cow! Between the soy sauce and the steak seasoning, it really doesn't need any more. My husband ate his steak, but mine was basically inedible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Great marinade, although drop the salt, there's enough already, i added less than half a can of bud light as well..... Yummmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommy*of *twins
Home Town: Milford, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Tasted ok, but a bit strong, for my liking. I mean, you're talking DELMONICO RIB EYE! They don't NEED marinade! If you're reading this, and you have say, a regular steak in your fridge, then definitely use this recipe. I felt this stuff was far too strong for such a fine piece of meat. My guest quite liked it, but I would have rather cooked the steaks plain, with just a touch of salt. For cheap cuts, use this. For the good stuff, go naked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SINGLEGUYWHOCOOKS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stoneham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
so so might try again but not bad, cut in half for 2 steaks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by briansthecook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
Major YUM! I had to change the seasonings slightly-1/2 the salt , pepper, & steak seasoning(I have the spicy version), & skipped the rosemary because I detest it:) Excellent!! Def one to make again & again! We ate leftovers on paninis-mmmmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
this had good flavor but i cooked it in the oven, i'm hoping to get a grill soon so i can try it there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
2 TABLESPOONS of salt!!! Is this a typo? i left out the salt altogether and the A-1. It was really good. This is a great marinade for cheaper cuts of beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
no bueno. was not a fan of this recipe. cut of meat was chewy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
This recipe is the best everyone loves it when I use this on our steaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
What a FABULOUS steak recipe. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DRADU

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 346) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Grilled Lamb Steaks

Grilled marinated lamb dressed with a minted honey and sherry vinaigrette.

Grilled Halibut Steaks with Corn & Chanterelles

Grilled halibut steaks with a mushroom and sweet corn relish.

Grilled Tuna Steaks with Grape and Caper Salsa

See how to make grilled tuna with a fresh-tasting, sweet-and-tangy salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States