Grilled Delmonico Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Great marinade, although drop the salt, there's enough already, i added less than half a can of bud light as well..... Yummmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommy*of *twins
Home Town: Milford, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Tasted ok, but a bit strong, for my liking. I mean, you're talking DELMONICO RIB EYE! They don't NEED marinade! If you're reading this, and you have say, a regular steak in your fridge, then definitely use this recipe. I felt this stuff was far too strong for such a fine piece of meat. My guest quite liked it, but I would have rather cooked the steaks plain, with just a touch of salt. For cheap cuts, use this. For the good stuff, go naked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SINGLEGUYWHOCOOKS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stoneham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
so so might try again but not bad, cut in half for 2 steaks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by briansthecook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
Major YUM! I had to change the seasonings slightly-1/2 the salt , pepper, & steak seasoning(I have the spicy version), & skipped the rosemary because I detest it:) Excellent!! Def one to make again & again! We ate leftovers on paninis-mmmmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
this had good flavor but i cooked it in the oven, i'm hoping to get a grill soon so i can try it there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
2 TABLESPOONS of salt!!! Is this a typo? i left out the salt altogether and the A-1. It was really good. This is a great marinade for cheaper cuts of beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
no bueno. was not a fan of this recipe. cut of meat was chewy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
This recipe is the best everyone loves it when I use this on our steaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
What a FABULOUS steak recipe. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DRADU

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Absolutely delicious! Only change was we added a tsp hot pepper sauce. Very moist and flavorful steaks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MN Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 345) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chef John’s Grilled Lamb Steaks

Grilled marinated lamb dressed with a minted honey and sherry vinaigrette.

Grilled Halibut Steaks with Corn & Chanterelles

Grilled halibut steaks with a mushroom and sweet corn relish.

Grilled Tuna Steaks with Grape and Caper Salsa

See how to make grilled tuna with a fresh-tasting, sweet-and-tangy salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States