Grilled Delmonico Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by homecookingwife
Reviewed: May 31, 2011
This was great. Used the Marinade for kabobs. My husband can't wait to try the same marinade with Chicken. This made our Memorial Day wonderful. I followed the advise of many others and didn't add any salt. I coupled this with the "Grilled Baked Potatos" by Todd Schultz. Wonderful combination
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by homecookingwife

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Oh my! Have tried several marinates from this site and this takes a Top 3!!! The steaks were so tender and flavorful. This will be on our grilling menu all summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LUCKYLEE222

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
very tasty! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marnie Zorn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
I made several adjustments (per other reviewers recommendations) and while very flavorful, the result was still WAY TOO SALTY! Griller beware! I halved the soy sauce, halved the salt, and used only 1 T steak seasoning. Next time I will use only 1 T soy and omit the additional salt altogether.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by OkinawanPrincess
Reviewed: May 27, 2011
Oh My Goodness! This was SOOOO Delicious! 10 ++++ Tender, juicy, savory and just absolutely awesome! This steak marinade will be stored in my recipe box ASAP. The only minor change I made was to eliminate the salt called for. Instead I used a teeny pinch of Hawaiian Rock Salt. I also had FRESH rosemary that I used as I always try to use fresh herbs. The aroma is so wonderful and marinade tastes so good I couldn't wait to eat this. I marinated for only 5 hours in a plastic ziplock bag and I am sure it would have been even better if I had let it marinate longer. I sauteed some "Herbed Mushrooms with White Sauce" and ate this with rice. I was full, happy and satisfied thinking when I will eat this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2011
I took others' suggestions and left out the salt and the steak seasoning, and used low-sodium soy sauce. Very tasty with those changes, and I can see how it would be unbearably salty without them! Made kebabs with peppers - very good on the grill, nice smoky flavor without masking the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
This marinade made the juiciest, most wonderful steak house quality ribeyes! Marinated 3 hours simply because that's all I had before the dinner hour, and think it would be even better if marinated overnight. The flavours were subtle, and although I typically prefer to let a good cut of steak stand on its own, I will use this marinade again and again. I used low sodium soy sauce, omitted the extra salt and pepper, and had no A1 so i substituted a little Sweet Baby Rays Original BBQ sauce. The steaks were perfect, no extra s&p needed after serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Table for Two

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by cherwu
Reviewed: May 5, 2011
I have to say, this marinaded sauce is good to any kind of meat. I didn't have steak, so i used pork chop and it tastes soooo good, but did actually cut half of soy sauce and changed BBQ sauce as A1, cause A1 and Worcestershire sauce would tastes abit same, also i didn't put any salt. Anyway, it turned out really good. Will defintly make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cherwu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Maple Valley, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2011
This marinade was so tasty and it kept the steak tender! Even my pickiest eater loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
The best marinade ever...definitely let it marinade overnight. And for those of us with no outdoor cooking space, this does just fine on an indoor electric grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Princeton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 346) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Grilled Lamb Steaks

Grilled marinated lamb dressed with a minted honey and sherry vinaigrette.

Grilled Halibut Steaks with Corn & Chanterelles

Grilled halibut steaks with a mushroom and sweet corn relish.

Grilled Tuna Steaks with Grape and Caper Salsa

See how to make grilled tuna with a fresh-tasting, sweet-and-tangy salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States