Grilled Delmonico Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
This was an excellent marinade! The steaks were very tender and tasted delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Best steaks I've ever had! I've already made this about 5 times so far and I marinate it overnight to get the FULL flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy671

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
Used strip loin steak. Replaced the rosemary with Italian seasoning blend and omitted the salt. Tasty, but I think the brand of steak sauce I bought isn't as good as A1 (which was unavailable when I went to the store). A little salty, so I will try cuttng back some of the other salt components.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pointe-Claire, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Excellent.....I made some changes though. I eliminated the salt completely, used low sodium soy sauce and 25% less sodium montreal seasoning which I only used 2 teaspoons of and I reduced the olive oil to 1/4 cup, which was plenty. I also reduced the pepper to a teaspoon and added 2 tbsp brown sugar. Folllowed everything else exactly. I marinated the steaks in the morning before work, so they sat about 12 hrs...absolutely delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Angulo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Stonington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: North Franklin, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
This was the best steak I have ever eaten! It was tender with tons of flavor. I left out the salt like others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
I omitted the onion and salt, scaled to 1 serving it was enough the marinate 3 steaks, very good and smelled fantastic while BBQing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the4taals

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
I almost gave up on my ability to make a great steak, until I came across this recipe (and I’m a prtty good cook). I can say THANK GOODNESS I found it, and in time for a 4th of July weekend, too! I marinated my Angus Rib-Eyes on Saturday night and cooked the steaks on Sunday early evening, so they marinated for nearly 20 hours. I only put ONE TABLESPOON of salt and ONE TABLESPOON of steak sauce (and I cooked 58 oz of steak, while the recipe calls for 40 oz). These were soooooooooooo juicy and beautifully colored (two of the reasons I was going to give up on cooking steaks at home). I pan seared them first, about 3-5 minutes a side, depending on each steak’s size (I was cooking for adults and kids, so sizes varied) and then grilled them (coals completely ashen, low fire) for about 15-20 minutes (medium well, about 170 degrees). Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
AMAZING Recipe!!! My husband loved this recipe. I would recommend leaving out the salt because the soy sauce & steak seasoning is enough sodium & added ground red pepper for a kick!! I also used this marinade on pork chops. Great as well my husband use to love my fried porkchops were his fav now he only wants them cooked this way and not to mention its healthier!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dubhgael
Living In: Atlantic Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
love the recipe, I did follow the advice of other people. I cut down on the salt a bit, I did not have A1 so I added barbecue, loved the awesome taste. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 346) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Grilled Lamb Steaks

Grilled marinated lamb dressed with a minted honey and sherry vinaigrette.

Grilled Halibut Steaks with Corn & Chanterelles

Grilled halibut steaks with a mushroom and sweet corn relish.

Grilled Tuna Steaks with Grape and Caper Salsa

See how to make grilled tuna with a fresh-tasting, sweet-and-tangy salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States