Grilled Delmonico Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Made for the 1st time tonight...DELISH! I hadn't read any reviews, but by looking at ingredients, ignored the salt and used low sodium soy sauce and it tasted great. Let it marinade overnight until the next evening and was perfect. We will put this in our regular rotation. Tender!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Outstanding! Will definitely be grilling my steak this way again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
This was great! I just mixed the seasonings in a bowl, put the steaks in a baking dish, allowed them to marinate in the seasoning for about a half hour in the fridge (that's all I had), and baked the steaks in the oven, in the seasoning. It was great! My hubby told me to save this recipe, he loved it! I did omit the salt and I didn't have any steak seasoning, and it was still good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
taste really good just don't use but a pinch of salt. I used 1/2 of what was suggested and it still was too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
This was delicious. Very flavorful and will be my new go to recipe for steak marinade. Yum yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Drea Drea

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
I made 1/4 of this recipe yesterday and marinated a huge NY strip steak for about 9-10 hours. Our steak was close to a pound, but 1/4 of the recipe was plenty of marinade. Based on other reviewers, I didn’t add any salt, and I used lite soy sauce, but we still thought it was too salty – and we like our salt. I used fresh rosemary and processed the marinade with my emersion blender, which made this a snap to put together. I will definitely make this again, omitting the salt again, but I’ll also cut the steak seasoning in half, as it is loaded with salt. This complimented the flavor of the meat beautifully without overpowering it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
This was an excellent marinade! The steaks were very tender and tasted delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Best steaks I've ever had! I've already made this about 5 times so far and I marinate it overnight to get the FULL flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy671

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
Used strip loin steak. Replaced the rosemary with Italian seasoning blend and omitted the salt. Tasty, but I think the brand of steak sauce I bought isn't as good as A1 (which was unavailable when I went to the store). A little salty, so I will try cuttng back some of the other salt components.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Excellent.....I made some changes though. I eliminated the salt completely, used low sodium soy sauce and 25% less sodium montreal seasoning which I only used 2 teaspoons of and I reduced the olive oil to 1/4 cup, which was plenty. I also reduced the pepper to a teaspoon and added 2 tbsp brown sugar. Folllowed everything else exactly. I marinated the steaks in the morning before work, so they sat about 12 hrs...absolutely delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 342) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Grilled Lamb Steaks

Grilled marinated lamb dressed with a minted honey and sherry vinaigrette.

Grilled Halibut Steaks with Corn and Chanterelle

Grilled halibut steaks with a mushroom and sweet corn relish.

Grilled Tuna Steaks with Grape and Caper Salsa

See how to make grilled tuna with a fresh-tasting, sweet-and-tangy salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States