Grilled Delmonico Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2004
Excellent Marinade! I used this recipe on Ribeye steaks and they turned out great. You don't have to use A-1 on this steak after it is cooked! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2004
This was excellent! I just put dumped the marinade into a Ziploc, put the steak in, sealed and turned every now and then. I didn't like the idea of pricking the steak because I didn't want to loose ANY juices so I found that marinating over night or at least 8 hours worked great. I also added some liquid smoke and replaced half of the Worcestershire sauce with red wine, just my personal preference. However, I don't think the salt and pepper are necessary in the marinade, just add it later after cooking if desired.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
133 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2004
Amazing!! Put it on some sirloins, but was only able to merinate for about an hour but the flavor was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2004
Very good marinade! Our steaks came out very flavorful. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2004
OH MY GOSH! This tastes just awesome! It was too salty for me, so next time I will reduce the amount, and maybe even eliminate it altogether. I used "Famous Dave's" Steak and Burger seasoning, which has quite a bit of salt in it already, plus the steak sauce and worcestershire sauce have salt too. It's vadalia onion season here, which gave the marinade a bit of sweetness. yum. My husband just had the last steak for lunch today and said it tastes even better the day after. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LMNOP

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2004
Great recipe, once I mixed all the ingredients the mouth watering smell convinced me this was going to be a great barbeque!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2004
I am not a steak person, so this recipe is wonderful to me! I really liked it and the steak came out very tender, had to cook in oven as it was raining, but still very flavorful and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEFSHEETS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2004
Thanks for this recipe !!! I took some advice and left out the additional salt. Also, I did not have any steak seasonings so I used Mrs. Dash. These steaks were very tender, very juicy, and very delicious. No doubt- we will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2004
Great recipe! Didn't even measure the ingredients, just eyeballed and threw everything in a Ziploc bag. Also added some dijon mustard because I thought it would go well and add a little extra something. Marinated about one hour. These were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2004
This was the greatest tasting steak I have had in a long time. I purchased a T-Bone and only left it merinate for an hour and a half but man it was good. I did take the advise of others and left out the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Niagara Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Powder Springs, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 346) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Grilled Lamb Steaks

Grilled marinated lamb dressed with a minted honey and sherry vinaigrette.

Grilled Halibut Steaks with Corn & Chanterelles

Grilled halibut steaks with a mushroom and sweet corn relish.

Grilled Tuna Steaks with Grape and Caper Salsa

See how to make grilled tuna with a fresh-tasting, sweet-and-tangy salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States